We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enoteca Ai Artisi dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Ai Artisti

Enoteca Ai Artisti
Ranked #42 of 1,363 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enoteca Ai Artisi dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent dinner at this lovely small restaurant in Dorsoduro area near our hotel. Had wonderful angler fish, as recommended by the waiter; perfect choice for our first night in Venice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    228
    57
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Memorable meal, great ambiance, wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our last meal of the 10 day Italy trip, and it couldn't have been more perfect. We read about this restaurant on trip advisor and figured it was a long shot, as it only seats 20-25. But we stumbled upon it on our way to another location, and it just so happened a table had opened up. We sat outside on this quiet street next to a canal, which I loved. Our waiter could not have been more lovely or friendly. And then there's the food. Our understanding was that the chef goes to the market each morning and buys what he'll cook that night - so it's fresh, inventive, and based on what looked good that day. In turn, everything from the fish appetizer platter, to the clams and pasta, to the turbot and the side veggies, to the mascarpone-yogurt dessert was pure bliss.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overrated and location disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We went on the recommendation of my sister in law.
Arrived and hoped to god that we were not going to have to sit outside amongst the stream of gawpers on a very narrow thoroughfare (dogs and all)
However, inside it is pleasant.
The owner is friendly and knowledgable and the food is local and fresh.
Great wine list. Food was good but did not reach the exceptional standards that people on this site have raved about.
All in all a pleasant place with good service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spleen999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was an exceptional restaurant! The restaurant itself is quite small - less than 25 seats - but what amazing ambiance and food. We had the seafood appetizer, truffle pasta, and turbot. Everything was excellent, and our waiter recommended some excellent wine pairings for us. We would strongly recommend Osteria - Enoteca Ai Artisti for anyone who likes seafood, and wants to enjoy a very special Venetian dining experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Randal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place and Excellent food - perfect wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I found this place on Tripadvisor and also it's have been recomended by our hotel. It's a small restaurant so you have to have reservations. Husband takes care clients and wife owns a kitchen. Alex - waiter a very cool guy. Not your typical waiter. If you find synergy with him your dining experience will be like you are guest in Italian home. Lots' of noise and commotion - we loved it. We went on Monday and have been told upfront it's a meet night. Fish market closed in Venice on Mondays. The fact they tell you that, speaks highly of the owners. Food was great and they offer wine by the glass. We tried four different types of wines. We had a perfect liver dish, assortment of prosciutto and pasta dish with duck ragu. Menu does change every day since everything fresh from the market.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Ai Artisti also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Enoteca Ai Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing