We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enoteca Ai Artisti

Enoteca Ai Artisti
Ranked #38 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very small restaurant but we were able to walk in a get a table easily for Thursday lunch. Waiter was very helpful and friendly. We had anti-pasti to share, pasta for main and a bottle of local wine. Everything was delicious, really delicious! If we had more time in Venice I would definitely have returned for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeeshP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    247
    63
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“tasty food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

went for dinner and had to eat quickly because the high water was coming, but they managed to make us some amazing food and wrapped some cake to go! the caprese was delicious and the pumpkin ravioli the best I've ever had. Recommended wine pairings from the waiter with each course was nice too (and at 4 euros a glass, would have had more if we didn't have to escape the flood). Will definitely come back here on our next trip to Venice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alli_D04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cordoba, spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend this little place. Good wine list, great service and helpful recommendations. Home made pasta dishes absolutely to die for, nice ambience. Great find in venice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChloeCordoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Little Venetian gem near Academia...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The only one of 3 Osterias we found open in January (Osteria di San Marino & Osteria San Marco were both closed!) Small but cosy space, very attentive waiter with a fantastic nose for choosing you a good wine (through whom we discovered a fantastic new Italian white from Lazio) Great selection of seafood treats in sharing platter starter & then some superb seafood inspired primi patti (such as lobster & asparagus) & some lovely seafood mains such as grilled John Dory & Seabass. Not crazy priced either - I suppose as it's on the opposite side of the Grand Canal to San Marco and near Accademia! Only criticism is it's a bit small and perhaps limited of seafood wasn't on your mind! Having said that we thought the food (and wine) was the best we had in Venice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parismcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quality, ambience & value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

my wife and 2 teenage children ate here in july 2012 and it was the best meal we had in venice by a long way. the food was very fresh, cleanly presented and delicious. its also a lovely location and friendly staff, finally, great value. all in all would recommend it to anyone

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Ai Artisti also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Ai Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing