We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Tiramisu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Ai Artisti

Enoteca Ai Artisti
Ranked #48 of 1,356 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Tiramisu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our family found the restaurant on Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed... The fresh tagliatelle and roast butternut ravioli were fantastic. Bit disappointed with the penne. Tiramisu for dessert was outstanding!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WestvigK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    226
    57
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Forget the wine list, go with the flow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

First off, the main courses were rated by us as 5 star (the best ravioli and tagliatelle that we have ever tasted) and the mixed fish starter as a three star as it was rather bland and required more seasoning in our opinion. There is an extensive wine list board that names many local and Italian wines by region and variety. We chose Soave, very common and popular, to be told that they didn't have any. We were served a very pleasant Sauvignon as an alternative, which was selected by the waiter from the six bottles on the bar. To accompany the main course we chose Bardolino - whereupon the waiter explained that they didn't have Bardolino, which was only a name anyway and he would give us 'something similar', which was one of the other of the six bottles on the bar. Hilarious, but rather sad, we thought.

However, overall it was a really good dining experience which we recommend to fellow seekers of fine and value food and wine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best culinary experience EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a gem of a place! If you ever anywhere near Venice you must go there! It is an amazing place, with exceptional food and very friendly service. Loved it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kriss_Estonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Daily menu of wonderful Venezian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The place has 4-5 tables and we heard that it needs reservation. For the first time we couldn't find a place but second tme we had chance to find a small table in the edge. It really worthed. Their menu changes daily and the food are very fresh. Seafood, pasta, wine, deserts and the atmosphere were really great. I will absolutely visit and try to find a place next time too.

By the way, they are closed after 22:00 and all sundays.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank esraiyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Oasis in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

After more than a few misses in Venice with overpriced, under-performing meals, Ai Artisti nailed a great combination of inventive, updated Italian classics featuring seasonal products with top-notch, warm service and good value.

It's a great space to sit and watch the people traffic as you polish off a glass of wine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank joncamfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Ai Artisti also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Enoteca Ai Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing