We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Albergo Ca' Alvise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Ranked #152 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very nice hotel, in an excellent location near San Marco's square and Academia, not far away from vaporetto stop. Room was clean, quite and the staff pleasant and kind. Certainly very good choice to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolaos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    261
    97
    34
    33
See reviews for
162
303
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscatine, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This little hotel is a perfect place to stay. We had a little difficulty finding it,but who doesn't get lost in Venice? The staff was friendly and even though we arrived early they stored our luggage until check-in. Our room had everything we needed and their complimentary breakfast was just fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangefni, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were 3 couples who stayed 3 nights at this hotel. As the organiser of the trip, I was rather apprehensive re the hotel, having read some of the reviews. But, hey! who are these people who are so negative ?? The hotel was ideal for our needs. All the reception staff were exceptionally pleasant, efficient and helpful. The rooms were tasteful and comfortable. Breakfasts were good and plentiful. The hotel is well located, only a couple minutes from St Mark's Square. For Venice, this hotel is reasonably priced, and I have no hesitation in recommending it as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We have traveled throughout Europe with our children....this hotel is in our top 3 (including apartments and B&B). The customer service was beyond exceptional. The map on their website is not correct so use Tripadvisors map. The breakfast for this region was more than expected. We will be back

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AmaraNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabor, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel is great, located close by San Marco Square. Rooms are really nice.
We liked a lot the sighing tours in Venice and on islands that we visited with a public line.
Restaurants in Venice are a bit too expensive. just a get look to see the prices at the menus

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is listed as 4 stars. But I seriously doubt that. For a 4 star they are definitely lacking.

Positives:
- the hotel is located in the heart of San Marco, close to a lot of tourist sites
- the staff are very polite, nice and helpful
- it's good value for money

Negatives:
- the bed was not great to sleep in, the mattress was obviously quite old.
- the shower head was dirty (see photo)
- the selection at breakfast is not very big and there were tinned fruits instead of fresh

All in all we did enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 on the top floor. We had both canal and courtyard views and a jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We managed to get a last minute booking at this hotel with a generous 20% discount on a Gold room including breakfast. We were so impressed when we arrived with the welcome we received and a porter to take our cases to the room. The room itself was large and really comfortable. The decor was traditional Venetian with a huge Murano glass chandelier in the centre of the room. The queen size bed was very comfortable and the room was warm and cosy. The bathroom was large with a whirlpool bath and bidet. Towels and bed linen were changed every day. The breakfast each morning was very impressive and catered for every possible taste. The room was extremely quiet and peaceful which is impressive for a hotel in the middle of such an amazing city. The only minor criticism was the TV in the room was very dated and temperamental but who goes to Venice to stay in their room and watch TV?!?!?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#194 of 385 in Venice
648 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#135 of 385 in Venice
601 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
#142 of 385 in Venice
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#123 of 385 in Venice
1,155 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#73 of 385 in Venice
885 reviews
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ca' Alvise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ca' Alvise

Property: Albergo Ca' Alvise
Address: Calle de la Verona San Marco 3673 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Ca' Alvise 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
otelsinvenice.com is pleased to present you his newest venetian House.After long and accurate renewing works, Cà Alvise with his 28 rooms presents himself as a refined and luxury 4s Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Ca' Alvise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ca` Alvise Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing