We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
Review of Albergo Ca' Alvise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Ranked #155 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We have traveled throughout Europe with our children....this hotel is in our top 3 (including apartments and B&B). The customer service was beyond exceptional. The map on their website is not correct so use Tripadvisors map. The breakfast for this region was more than expected. We will be back

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AmaraNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    253
    95
    34
    33
See reviews for
156
298
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tabor, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel is great, located close by San Marco Square. Rooms are really nice.
We liked a lot the sighing tours in Venice and on islands that we visited with a public line.
Restaurants in Venice are a bit too expensive. just a get look to see the prices at the menus

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is listed as 4 stars. But I seriously doubt that. For a 4 star they are definitely lacking.

Positives:
- the hotel is located in the heart of San Marco, close to a lot of tourist sites
- the staff are very polite, nice and helpful
- it's good value for money

Negatives:
- the bed was not great to sleep in, the mattress was obviously quite old.
- the shower head was dirty (see photo)
- the selection at breakfast is not very big and there were tinned fruits instead of fresh

All in all we did enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 on the top floor. We had both canal and courtyard views and a jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We managed to get a last minute booking at this hotel with a generous 20% discount on a Gold room including breakfast. We were so impressed when we arrived with the welcome we received and a porter to take our cases to the room. The room itself was large and really comfortable. The decor was traditional Venetian with a huge Murano glass chandelier in the centre of the room. The queen size bed was very comfortable and the room was warm and cosy. The bathroom was large with a whirlpool bath and bidet. Towels and bed linen were changed every day. The breakfast each morning was very impressive and catered for every possible taste. The room was extremely quiet and peaceful which is impressive for a hotel in the middle of such an amazing city. The only minor criticism was the TV in the room was very dated and temperamental but who goes to Venice to stay in their room and watch TV?!?!?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for a city break with my girlfriend. The room was beautiful and staff helpful and friendly at all time. Breakfast was always fresh and plentiful with a range of cooked and continental options. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 1 word of warming is that city tax must be paid in cash and we paid just after arrival but we're not given a receipt. We're were asked again as we left and after an assertive stand my my girlfriend it was accepted that we had already paid. Otherwise easy to find, clean, pretty and romantic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I keep forgetting that undisclosed hotel offers targeting a specific area is not that practical when it comes down to Venice.

This hotel is located close to the San Marco plaza but half way from one end to the other end of the shore so other than a water taxi of €120, pretty much you have to walk a lot with your luggage.

In terms of decor, it's ok. Just ok.
Service not bad but the rooms are just like my grand mother'a house. I understand the decoration has to match the city however, the mattress could be comfortable and newer.

By the way, we had one of the superior rooms but it was in the third floor with NO lift (elevator) nor help.

Other than that, if I get it for free, I might come back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jorgecortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A classic European Hotel with ornate furnishings, glass chandeliers and unexpected amenities. It is close to a Venetian canal and was just a ten minute walk to St. Mark's Square. It was one of a few hotels where we had to take pictures of our room. Breakfast buffet was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a romantic quiet hotel in Venice, this one is worth your consideration.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pats731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#187 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#68 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#69 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#211 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#120 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
#134 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ca' Alvise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ca' Alvise

Property: Albergo Ca' Alvise
Address: Calle de la Verona San Marco 3673 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Ca' Alvise 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
otelsinvenice.com is pleased to present you his newest venetian House.After long and accurate renewing works, Cà Alvise with his 28 rooms presents himself as a refined and luxury 4s Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Albergo Ca' Alvise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ca` Alvise Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing