We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$437
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$366
$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$274
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
185
288
105
36
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
288
105
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathsan angelono elevatorgood sizebritish airwayslarge bathroomrialto bridgewater taxipastriesbreakfast roomexcellent locationlovely hotellong weekendcentral locationfantastic stayrestaurants and shopstop floor
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 650 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We called the hotel as we were lost and it was 2am and we hadn't checked in. It was hopeless, couldn't tell us that we were only 100 meters away. Got there bath was filthy, hair, dirt and a large dirty rim around the inside.

Breakfast needs to be replenished as there isn't much choice and if you're not there by 8 there is hardly anything left.

Only thing going for it is the location!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Booked a last minute trip to Venice and chose this hotel based on reviews. This was a really nice hotel, very good service when we arrived. Not the easiest to find but unless your good with a map I don't think anywhere is in Venice. We were shown to our room which was really good. Deep red colours, chandelier light, spa bath, shower etc. The bed was fairly hard but comfortable and the room was impeccably clean when we arrived. Our view would have been of a courtyard had we of opened the shutters but it was pouring with rain virtually the whole time we were there. Either way there is ao much to see and explore the hotel was for sleeping only. The breakfast was very nice. Only had a continental but there was fried available.

Main problem was the time of year I chose. Didn't research it enough and Venice floods badly during these times. That made no difference to us though, still had a fantastic time, it was very quiet still got the do the gondola rides although limited because of high waters. Will definitely go back in the summer sometime and for what we paid to go it was cheaper than a night out in London

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have just spent 2 nights at the hotel. Our room was decorated in true Venetian Style: red walls, gold fittings. high ceiling and a chandelier ( Murano Glass, I am guessing!). It is not my idea of a 4* property though. There are no tea & coffee facilities in the room and it showing it's age. The bed was very low and not that comforatable. On a plus side, the staff are pleasant, breakfast was okay although I imagine the dining room would get rather cramped in high season.
The hotel is centrally located and you can easily walk to St Marks, to the Rialto etc. We used the Alilaguna Orange line from the aiport and got off at St. Angelo. I do advise investing in a good map until you have your bearings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marc01634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

we arrived in venice only to find we had a mix up with our resevation.Five girls and no place to stay this hotel was called by another hotel to see if they had one room for five of us and they said absolutley we will take care of them!! we arrived and we were gratiously greeted in the lobby by wonderful staff. after a very short wait we were shown to our room.....well when I say it was like staying in a palace ,we walked in to find a huge 2 room place that was like an apartment and it was beautiful.we could not have been happier and the price was right!!! wwe were shoked to find that on such short notice and five people in one room we were only charged 200 euro!! that also incleded a very nice hot breakfast in the morning and free internet.I Highly Reccomend this wonderful hotel if you are ever in Venice Italy!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rplk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our room and our experience here was, with one exception, the finest of our 15-day tour of Italy and Sicily. The one exception is the lack of an elevator, which made it hard for our, as well as some other people's rather elderly knees. The room was exquisite, really a small suite. It had a very large main room, a smaller side room with a day bed and a huge bathroom. We were greeted with a bottle of Prosecco and two glasses. The staff was beyond helpful and the lobby had a side room with reading material and many places to sit. This property just dripped elegance. Unlike other reviewers, we had a very positive experience at breakfast. It was the normal Italian breakfast with the addition of scrambleg eggs - not exactly what us Americans like, but quite good for the Italian version. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I only wish there was some way to install an elevator, but it may not be possible in this historic property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flutepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews