We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for your vacation in Venice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Ca' Alvise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Ranked #152 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice hotel for your vacation in Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Everything is fine. Nice hotel staff, good internet connection and the location is better than expected, just a few minutes walking from Rialto water bus station.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndhieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    249
    94
    33
    33
See reviews for
151
292
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Catalina, Panama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

+Tú
La Web
Imágenes
Vídeos
Maps
Noticias
Shopping
Gmail
Más

gino testa

Traductor
after having traveled to Seville, Madrid, Rome, ending in Venice, a beautiful place, excellent food more than I liked in Rome, Italy originally seemed to me, but what I liked most was the hotel where we stayed, Hotel Ca 'Alvise when we arrived at check-in we attended a rather serious girl classic Italian style, she quickly grateful adapter to charge my camera hotel when we entered the room, a very clean, the rooms decorated in keeping with Venice, all perfect, the breakfast excellent.
when I was waiting for check out, another girl was very nice helping a couple who spoke very good English, so as to reach Rome, bus schedule, all the information you need when you do not know how to do it for was writing in schedules a taxi paper received 2 calls the first talk in French and one Italian and the couple asked how many languages ​​he spoke and she answered them four, was very friendly and helpful to them, at the end as I do not speak Spanish wise but speak in Spanish, I work also tourism when I see someone doing their job the compliment. Lediona excellent service, I will return in summer to enjoy Venice.

Room Tip: the best place for stay , with a really good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gino507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Hotel Ca'Alvise is quite intimate, with romantic entrance and venetian decorated rooms. The location is very close to Piazza San Marco but on a quiet street. Room and bathroom are medium sized and look nice. Bathroom had jacuzzi but did not work. The matress of the bed is a little sagging especially in the middle, if you are a couple you cannot sleep close to each other. Breakfast was ok for us -we had a 3 nights-stay- more days we would get bored of it. Breakfast room is small and this ws not a problem as we went in extraseason but probably during holidays it gets crowdy. Staff was ok. Everyday we found our room tidy and beds made. We stained the sheet with juice and we found new sheets. Overall a good hotel and we had a pleasant stay.
Roxana, Bucharest

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

the hotel is nice, but the service is not the best, I would have liked more attention and courtesy by the staff. The service offered is not appropriate to that of a four-star hotel. The breakfast is not great, because it is served in a small room and the tables are too close to each other. The hotel has asked for a deposit of 100 euros for the room. In the room there is a continuous noise due to air conditioning.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel is quite good, excellent position but it is not a 4 star-hotel in my opinion: services and facilities are poor (no lift in the hotel!), personal is not always professional like it should be in a 4 star hotel and ther's no attention to details: in our room fornitur was damages, walls had some damp patch. In any case the room was clean and large,breakfast was good.
At last the hotel is quite good but it hasn't the level it should have and it's not value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellieee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located within 5 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco The facilities are good, in general, but have no interest in solving problems. We had a room with Jacuzzi, but did not work, and also had a water loss. They did not worry about this problem and offered no compensation at the time of payment.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed here mid week in October. We were able to find the hotel very quickly from Marco square after the water bus ride from the airport. The hotel is very centrally located and perfect for our overnight stay.

We found the small staff to be very accommodating and helpful making us feel like home. We went back to our room with a bottle of wine we had found nearby and got a brief lesson in tasting from the front desk staff!

We were upgraded to a room with a view of the Canal which was nice although not really a must have. The room was small but normal for Europe and the bathroom was clean. Spa bath didn't work which didn't really bother me. There was only shampoo for toiletries which was strange but really how different are the shampoo, conditioner and soap in most hotels anyway?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jahardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#188 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#63 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#122 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#203 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
#135 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ca' Alvise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ca' Alvise

Property: Albergo Ca' Alvise
Address: Calle de la Verona San Marco 3673 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Ca' Alvise 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
otelsinvenice.com is pleased to present you his newest venetian House.After long and accurate renewing works, Cà Alvise with his 28 rooms presents himself as a refined and luxury 4s Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Albergo Ca' Alvise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ca` Alvise Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing