We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza!”

OSTERIA AI DO ARCHI
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #228 of 1,680 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Castello
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Castello
Reviewed May 28, 2019

I read somewhere that the pizza in Venice is not as good as it is in Rome. The pizza at Ai Do Archi proves that this theory is wrong! There is good pizza in Venice, and it's here! It's kind of out of the way, and indeed, most of the other diners seemed to be locals. Margherita pizza was very very good, and the wine only increased the ambiance of the place. Good experience!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Best meal we'd had during our 3 nights in Venice, so we went back again on the last night. Great portion sizes - antipasto, primi, and secondi were too much for us, so we only had 2 courses on the second visit. Cheese and tomato gnocci was a personal favourite! Great service too, very friendly!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

No other place in Venice where we’ve eaten had such good customer service.

And absolutely enjoyed freshly made pasta and the home made cheesecake with strawberries

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank ewakoguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I went there for dinner. This was the best meal we have had in Italy and we have been visiting all different parts of Italy. The bread, the pasta and the pizza were all homemade and you can truly taste the difference. The seafood was fresh. Everything about our meals was just perfect. We wish we had another day in Venice just so we could go back for more!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Lauu_reenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Allthough the restaurent seems to have nice fish, we wanted pizza this day. The pizza's was very good, the staff was friendly and spoke a good english (Very nice, when you dont speak italian). We would definiltly like to go back and try one of their seafood dishes.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thomassonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OSTERIA AI DO ARCHI also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to OSTERIA AI DO ARCHI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing