We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ca Pesaro Terrace is Ideal for a Venetian...”

Review of Ca Pesaro Terrace

enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
a veranda used as dining room leads to the terrace of the Ca' Pesaro apartment
antique pieces blend with contemporary architecture
the veranda leads to living room, terrace and kithcen
the veranda opens on the large terrace
enjoy the aperitif on the terrace
opposite view of the terrace
the view from the front terrace on Ca' Pesaro and gardens
the living room is extremely bright and comfortable
bright and spacious living room
bright and spacious living room
brand new and fully equipped kitchen
brand new and fully equipped kitchen
luminous master bedroom with sunny terrace
Master bedroom with private access to the 2nd terrace
2nd terrace with view over the roof-tops of the historical center
2nd terrace with view over the roof-tops of the historical center
the main bathroom with large shower box
very nice main bathroom
second bedroom, it can be used as double or twin
second bedroom, it can be used as double or twin
the landlord looks after this apartment with great care
a smaller second bathroom with large shower cabin
thrid bedroom
thrid bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
198MJS
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ca Pesaro Terrace is Ideal for a Venetian Splurge !”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

i looked at innumerable apt sites when planning my 6th or 7th trip back to Venice ...have stopped counting! . The apt is splendid , done in simple but elegant taste ,very clean, with a variety of beautiful carpets on the terrazo floors that made it a home away from home. It accomadates up to 6 adults.The apt has a stunning dining area where we ate some communal evening meals and the kitchen is modern . The uppermost terrace provides distant views of I Friari , St Marks and other familiar landmarks and will be ideal for relaxing in spring and summer . A critical point for the weary traveller after a day of site seeing is that the Vaporetto stop St Stae is a stone's throw away so one can walk a few steps and literally flop down into the comforts of home !... The communal airport water taxi also stops at St Stae, and there are landing bays for a private water taxi if that is your chosen mode of transport from the airport , or after a night out on the lagoon. . Bathroom quarters are a bit tight but with all modern amenities. Care has been lavished on the apt by their Venetian owners Emanuel and Nicoletta who provide their guests with reams of info on the great eating places in the neighborhood and are always ready to help being only a phone call away if an urgent need arises . Daily morning garbage round up in the Venetian streets is a model for many a city .Very quiet at night since the area is not on a major Venetian tourist artery even though the Grand Canal is right there a few feet away .....The best compliment the apt received is that friends from Florence who were invited and had said that they would come for a casual day or two, after seeing the apt stayed the whole week !!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place, Wonderful Owner, Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Recently my wife, daughter, son-in-law, two grandsons, ages 7 and 10 and I visited Venice and stayed at Ca Pesaro. What a wonderful time we had. And what contributed a great deal to that wonderful time was our residence. It was comfortable, well appointed and in a great location. It was obvious that the owner took a great deal of pride in her offering as the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and the other amenities were first class and the views from each of the patios/decks were spectacular. The appliances were all up to date, the air conditioners worked wonderfully. As for location, the apartment was about a 5 minute walk over one small bridge from the vaporetto stop and less than a 10 minute stroll to several restaurants. Our hostess was cordial, friendly and most helpful. It was a place and a location that I would readily recommend to anyone who wants a memorable experience in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, love this place.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
accro657
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
“Absolutely magical! Perfect in every way...!”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Ca Pesaro in September for 4 days, I could have stayed a lifetime... There were 6 of us ladies travelling from Ireland in celebration of my sister's birthday. The owner Emanuele met us at the water taxi stop San Stae and he was just the perfect gentleman. The apartment was only 50 meters away and we were blown away.

The lift arrived right into the apartment and first impression was excellent. The kitchen had everything we needed, and more (drinks in the fridge chilling nicely...!). The living room and dining room were spacious and very elegantly decorated. A big advantage is that the bedrooms (2 twins 1 very comfy king) are separated by the hallway from the living area so everyone found their own quiet space if needed.

I have to say that the balconies were my favourite, beautiful views over the Venice rooftops and down to the canals below, just amazing, a wonderful experience.

The location is perfect, just off the beaten tourist track but still close to everything.

Emanuele and Nicoletta were the perfect hosts, they couldn't do enough for us. All 6 of us loved the apartment, it just felt right! It even seemed to have its own homely atmosphere from the minute we walked in! Thank you so much for a very very memorable stay in Venice. From a Truly Irish fan...!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome and the balconies
Liked least: We had to go home...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaMaMaAgM...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is PERFECT!! The elevator opens into the apartment, 3 spacious bedrooms, 2 newly renovated bathrooms, large living room, spacious dinning room, the apartment has 2 good sized verandahs plus an upstairs verandah with views to every inch of Venice. The kitchen is well set up with a toaster, kettle, spices, pasta, coffee, tea all bits and pieces you need. The apartment is well presented & very clean. The owners go out of there way to make sure your stay is perfect, they have all the information you need to find your way around Venice, where to buy the cheeses, meats, tips on how to make pasta, which restaurants to go too, everything you need to know for your stay. They are very friendly and know how to make you feel so welcome. The apartment is located in a quiet part of Venice which was much appreciated after the hustle and bustle of Venice, 10 min walk to the Rialto Bridge, 20 min walk to San Marco Sq. The ferry stop is a 2 minute walk from San Stae ferry stop, 2 stops from Train Station ferry Stop. We would highly recommend this apartment, we were a family of 7, there was enough room for us all to enjoy our 4 day stay in Venice. Next time we visit Venice we will definitely be staying at this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstymui...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday in a superb apartment in this unique city.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment completely lived up to expectation. Our kind hosts were waiting for us and had made everything so welcoming. It was extremely well equipped and we instantly felt at home. The situation is terrific - close to the Rialto market and we made use of the excellent kitchen and also very good suggestions for entertainment, culture and food.
We all felt honorary Venetians for the duration of our stay!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon S
Nelson, PA
2 reviews
“Truly a home away from home”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was an ideal base from which to explore Venice. Its terrace with the wide-opening doors from the dining room, its well-supplied kitchen, its spaciousness and comfort, and its privacy, all made it a great place to return to--or just to spend time. Beyond that, its location is perfect, with its convenience to the vaporetto and to the pescaria, but without being near to any crowds. I would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wide-opening doors made the dining room/ terrace a perfect space for sitting/eating.
Liked least: We had a few mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing