We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View on venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Skyline Bar

Skyline Bar
Ranked #167 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Giudecca
Description: Located on the top floor, the trendy Skyline Rooftop Bar offers breathtaking views of Venice and is a truly unique experience.The perfect location for a romantic cocktail or an exclusive special celebration! It is open also for non-guests of the hotel and it hosts theme parties once a month. Completely renovated at beginning of 2014 it offers a new trendy design!
Philippeville, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great View on venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Located on the rooftop, you can enjoy one of the several cocktails with a great view on Venice from the terrace. Open from 05.00 PM, it is the right place to come and to relax after a full day of visit or work.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickDebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Direttore at Skyline Bar, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest
thank you very much for your positive review and for taking the time to leave your comment.
I am very glad to know you appreciated the atmosphere, the cocktails and the view of the Skyline Rooftop Bar.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best Regards
Fabrizio Fabris
Skyline Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    183
    72
    30
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good Views but very expensive ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the hilton underneath and thought it would be nice to sip some cocktails overlooking the canal.

The view is great and nice to see venice lit up at night.

Drinking disaranno and coke all night , I was shocked to find each one priced at €17 each!! That's more than high end London prices and was not impressed.

Coupled with the flat atmosphere and poor music , I wouldn't recommend this place other than to pop and see the view.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Went for drinks - got the order wrong :/”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

While staying in a private apartment in Venice we were told that the roof top bar at the Hilton was the best place for drinks and sunset views. Well, the view was lovely yes, but the drinks and service wasn't that great.
I ordered a Bellini and received a Baileys! I commented that that wasn't what I'd asked for, but he either didn't understand me, or chose to ignore me. I knew that if I wasted time standing at the bar trying to resolve it, I would miss the sunset so I kept the baileys. If we'd have received better service we'd have stayed for food, but given that experience we left and went elsewhere!

    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieCentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning views over the Giudecca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I spend several weeks a year on the Giudecca, and this is one of my favourite places to go for cocktails. A perfect place to watch the sun set over the Giudecca canal and the Dorsoduro, with none of the touristy hurly burly of S. Marco. Service is great, and their seasonal drinks menu is excellent. Sit outside (take a wrap if it's chilly!) for the best views.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RexDarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“best glass of prosecco ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

i am not sure where else in venice you could enjoy a glass of prosecco with a view like that. the drinks are pricey but it is a must-do, especially if you are staying at the molino stucky.

we went late at night but the lights from st. marks were amazing.

visited in may 2012

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinderhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Bar also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Skyline Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing