We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite in Venice Ai Carmini
Nearby Hotels
$465
$362
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$788
$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palazzo Stern(Venice)
$583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection(Venice)(Great Value!)
$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$816
$665
Ca Sagredo Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dona Palace(Venice)
$363
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
248
93
16
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
93
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinenice apartmentpiazzale romanice view of the canaloff the tourist trackstayed at these apartmentscrowded tourist areadosoduro areashower temperaturecampo santa margaritawould highly recommend this apartmentfully equipped kitchenthe bus train stationnice squaregreat accommodationall mod constop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 364 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Reisdence is located near Piazzale Roma, where are the car parks of Venice, very handy, if like us, you arrive by car. The apartment was big enough for the three of us, there is the kitchen, washing machine and flat-screen TV. Very nice view of the canal, you should not miss when you are in Venice.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ginaminzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your review and we hope to have you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We spent a few days Ai Carmini, the apartments are spacious and clean just upgraded, there is a bedroom, a bathroom, and a living room with fully equipped kitchen. Every day we found the breakfast in the apartment ready, we had to just heat the milk or make coffee. The location is excellent, 5 mintes walk from Piazzale Roma, and a few minutes' walk from the cruise terminal, convenient for us as we were leaving on a cruise.Best value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eusebiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Direttore at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

I would like to thank you for the review left.
Wishing to have have you again as a guest .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

There is not 1 good thing i can say about this place. The staff were rude and huffed and rolled their eyes when we asked questions. We had to repeatedly ask for toilet paper and towels and in the end bought our own toilet paper. The bed covers were dusty and smelt. The microwave was filthy, and there was a dirty ash tray full of butts on the table. When we arrived there was only 1 double bed, even though we booked a triple. The lady mumbled under her breathe the whole way up the 4 flights of stairs and pulled out a sofa bed from the 1 seater armchair, already made up but with no pillows or blankets. It might be located in the Old Town, but there is no point in being that central. Venice is small enough to discover in one day. I would recommend staying in the new town off the island and simply walking in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emkaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ai carmini R, Direttore at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
we are really sorry that you had a so bad experience.
We would like to inform you that the apartment have been all completely refurbished, and all the working staff is changed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had booked this apartment almost 2 months in advance for 2 days in 1st week of November . On the day we were due to arrive in Venice, we called the Residence to tell them about our arrival time. To our surprise we were told that we have to cancel our booking!!! The lady on the phone said that Venice is on red alert as water levels are above the danger zone and all bookings have been cancelled for the week!! We were very disappointed as we were really looking forward to our trip to Venice but reluctantly cancelled our booking. We were not sure what we were going to do if we couldnot go to Venice. We decided to check out other hotels just to be doubly sure that everyone was cancelling their bookings, to our surprise and anger no one was!!! We eventually booked another hotel as Ai Carmini wouldn't give us any room. We were in Venice the next day and there were no signs of any flooding, in fact it was a hot sunny day.
I would never book with this Residence again and risk my trip getting cancelled at the last minute.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Banchhita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Direttore generale at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
we are really sorry that you had a so bad experience.
We would like to inform you that the apartment have been all completely refurbished, and all the working staff is changed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October 2012 with our 18 month old daughter. Overall, we really enjoyed the apartment. The apartment was huge and overlooked the canals. I think what we liked best about it was the location. The apartment is in the Dosoduro area of Venice, near the University. It is a nice, quiet, residential location - I think staying near the touristy San Marco area would have been annoying and very load for us. And Venice is so small you can walk everywhere. It was nice to return to our peaceful, quiet apartment every night. The only thing I would say, and this didn't matter for us but might for others, was there is only someone at the reception from 10am - 2pm (because it's an apartment and not a hotel). So, if you like to have someone available to you at all hours of the day then that may be a negative for you. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend Ai Carmini Residence.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment overlooking the canals.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menxit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

We would like to inform you that the property has been recently restructured. We hope to have you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews