We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza and Beer”
Review of Birraria La Corte

Birraria La Corte
Ranked #243 of 1,435 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Polo
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and Beer”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

On our arrival in Venice our hotel told us to hurry so we would arrive before lunch service closed at 3 p.m. - we arrived with 10 minutes to spare. Others who did arrive at 3 were turned away. We enjoyed their pizzas and varied beer selection. A great place for lunch outside in the large Campo San Polo.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tryharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    525
    182
    73
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, need to book on Saturday nights in particular”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Enjoy some good food on one of the quieter squares in Venice. Service is good, atmosphere great, interesting selection of beers. I had beef carpaccio with wilted spinach , delicious. Very pleased we booked a table (Saturday 7pm) as by the time our food had arrived a queue was starting to form. Felt a bit sorry for the guys running the place as they risked losing customers so opted to finish drinks in the bar to free up a table. They seemed to appreciate the gesture as we were given a free Limoncello liqueur as a thank you - yum. Would definitely go back if we find ourselves in Venice again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz-Vale-of-Belvoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Good pizza in ok place”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a reservation on a busy Saturday night, we had to wait a little for our table but that was okay. However after 45 minutes, we still had nothing on the table and were starting to get hungry. The poor quality bread despite the €2.50 cover charge (for what actually?) did not suffice. After 1 hour, the wrong starter arrived, after another 5 minutes, the right one eventually arrived and was good. Also the pizza was good but nothing to write home about. This place is more like a canteen.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“La Corte pizza, the perfection”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were exploring the area around lunch time (italian time) and suddenly we saw the tents. We got seated by a very nice waiter, making his best to speak english. Pizza was the choice. WOW, what a great choice. We ordered 4 different ones and they all tasted great. A pizza to remember.
If anyone is vsiting Venice, please take the time to go and eat there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bassam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good beer in the city of prosseco”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have eaten here in the past and the food was good but this time we arrived between lunch and dinner when the kitchen was closed. So he had beer and a spritz; not a bad way to spend a nice fall afternoon in Venice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bskasick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birraria La Corte also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Birraria La Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing