We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Ciprea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ciprea
Ranked #230 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great place to stay in Venice. Convenient to vaporettos and lots of places within walking distance. Very clean and comfortable. Owners are very nice and helpful. Located off the tourist path; but only a short walk away. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilnsabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 79 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

I spent 4 nights in this AMAZING B&B in Venice. It's off the tourist track allowing me to experience the real Venice with the locals. Great food and drinks just a short walk away, and at a much cheaper price than elsewhere. And since it's about 2 minutes from a vaporetto station, getting to the Grand Canal and the main tourist attractions was a breeze!
Ciprea and Davide were amazing in every aspect- the perfect hosts! I absolutely loved it here and would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was everything we could have asked for and more! The place is at an ideal location in Venice. The room was spacious and clean, with all necessary amenities. The bathroom has a cheerful, neat look to it. The breakfast was great and the home-made coffee got us addicted! (we normally drink only tea!) Davide and Ciprea were very helpful and kind.They shared information on Venice and even put in some toys for our little boy. It was a 5 star experience that we'd always remember!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very quiet B@B. Davide looked after us well, We were a bit nervous about finding it but he met us at the ferry. The bathroom was not in the room with us but that was no problem. The only thing was that one night the guests staying upstairs went to bed very early and we were in our room talking as a family planning the next day, and they kept banging on the ceiling. We had 2 children so it wasn't very late. Anyway it wasn't Davide's fault. It is a very private quiet area away from the noise and church bells. I would highly recommend this B@B.

Room Tip: Not that we had it but maybe the upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKlan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay in Venice. Davide and Ciprea were so welcoming, the B&B was wonderful, and in a great location. On the day we had to leave it was very early so Davide even left us a breakfast snack for the road which was so considerate. I highly recommend Ciprea B&B. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet_pack_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

After we inexplicably left a knapsack on the Airport bus leading into Piazza Roma, Davide promptly called ACTV and resecured our belongings for us. This was only the first of many acts of kindness from our benevolent hosts. As many others have previously pointed out, if you are longing for an authentic taste of working class Venice that's only a 15 minute walk to San Marcos hang your hat here and you will not be dissapointed. Over a simple but tasty breakfast of coffee, yogurt and rolls sourced from a bakery right around the corner, Ciprea or Davide offer insights and heplful hints for navigating Venice. The atmospheric Das Tosi restaurant, literally steps away from their establishment, is a must for pizza on weekdays or full meals on weekends...great food, reasonably priced enjoyed on candlelit tables on the adjacent sidewalk The nights are perfectly tranquil and days are filled with the sounds of laborers departing for work in the morning and the laughter of returning children from school in the late afternoon. Truly a glorius slice of real Venetian life shared with a generous and simpatico couple

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Staying at Ciprea was like staying with a distant cousin who invited you to stay with him when you visited Italy. In other words, it felt like you were part of the family while staying here. The B&B is little more than 2 extra rooms in Davide's house in a very quiet locals only neighborhood of Venice. Davide was extremely hospitable and helpful in every way. We arrived earlier than check in, but he let us have some coffee while we waited for the room to be ready.

For travelers like us, this is a perfect setup. There were 2 restaurants in the immediate vicinity and a major (yet comparatively quiet) street (Via Garibaldi) just at the end of Davide's block. Despite being relatively far from San Marco and Piazzale Roma, the Giardini vaporetto (water bus) stop easily connects you to all the city sights. Several routes stop there and are all useful to get around the whole island.

The B&B was a 5 minute walk from the vaporetto stop as well. Breakfast was always delicious with ample amounts of coffee, bread, yogurt, juice, nutella, jelly, etc. We really loved staying here. The rooms were very clean and not cramped at all. Davide offered great suggestions for food, sights, and day trips.

General Venice advice: In my opinion, you need to stay on the island. Don't stay in Mestre for sure, and Lido is still a bit far. Venice is magical at night. The 150,000 daily tourists all disappear and you literally have the city to yourself. It's quiet, peaceful, romantic, and safe. You won't want to have to take a vaporetto or train out of the island after a long night of dining, drinking, and sightseeing.

Restaurants near the B&B:
Trattoria dai tosi was easily the best restaurant nearby and had great prices for great food. A short walk to Via Garibaldi offered up several cafes, bars, restaurants, groceries, and stores. Again, for travelers like us, this was perfect. The neighborhood was a 20 minute walk from San Marco, which gets literally overrun with ~150,000 tourists per day. Our neighborhood seems abandoned in comparison. Via Garibaldi had a mellow, local feel and most of the places were very welcoming. Our favorites were a cafe called Majer and a bar called El Refolo. Make sure to get a spritz con Aperol while you're there.

I'd highly recommend Ciprea B&B to anyone who likes to travel on their own terms and doesn't need a fancy resort. It was clean, safe, friendly, comfortable, well located, and pleasant in every single way.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grlantrn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#256 of 476 in Venice
30 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laguna Residence
#291 of 476 in Venice
50 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,899 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#60 of 385 in Venice
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciprea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciprea

Address: Calle Correra Castello 986/C, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $83 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of the popular Castello district, where rises San Pietro Di Castello, the oldest cathedral in Venice, our B&B is very close to the historical buildings of the Biennale of Art, the Arsenale, the picturesque Via Garibaldi and is a 15 min. walk (or 1 waterbus stop) to St. Mark s Square. In our B&B there are two large rooms, and each can sleep up to 3 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ciprea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciprea Hotel Venice
Ciprea Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing