We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$300
View deal
Expedia.com
$300
View deal
Agoda.com
$209
View deal
Hotels.com$300
Priceline$273
ZenHotels.com$315
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
974
114
17
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
974
114
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel water taxi rialto bridge murano glass deluxe room perfect location tucked away breakfast was delicious pastries stayed here for nights visiting venice beautiful room breakfast room dock luggage rooftops euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

From the time you check in till the day you leave, perfecto!
Front desk is very accommodating for bookings and referrals.
Breakfast service is excellent. Location is perfect for getting to everywhere. Far enough away from all the tourist mayhem so very quiet. Rooms are spacious for Europe. Would recommend highly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Rick B,

Reviews like yours just make our day, thank you so much.

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent breakfast service as well as our front desk staff, the spacious room and the convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Best Regards,

Dott.sa E. Baroldi, Marketing & Communication, Historical Palaces & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

We visited Venice for a greek isles cruise and stayed at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia the night before and the night after our ship sailed, and it was absolutely marvelous! Everything about our stay was first class from start to finish. Staff was very helpful with recommendation and setting up transportation. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was included and very good!

The location of the hotel was perfect. We were able to make it to the Rialto Bridge, Grand Canal, and St. Marks square all within a ten minute walk (each way).

I would highly HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and we cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaylawykowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear kaylawykowski,

Guests' satisfaction is our number one priority - this is why we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest, also thanks to our convenient location, close to all the major sights.

Thank you so much for recommending us and sharing your experience here on TA, we really appreciate that.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Best Regards,

Dott.sa E. Baroldi, Marketing & Communication, Historical Palaces & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

I loved this hotel, everyone strived to make our visit to Venice special. From the excellent restaurant recommendations, all close proximity to the hotel, transportation and directions. The breakfast staff is outstanding, selection plentiful and food excellent.

To the hotel staff- thanks for bottle of Prosecco on my birthday!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank EileenC415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear EileenC415,

We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest, appreciating our recommendations, the breakfast staff as well as the plentiful food selection and the excellent food.

You're more than welcome! Hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Dott.sa E. Baroldi, Marketing & Communication, Historical Palaces & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Loved Venice....didn’t care for this hotel or the staff.
We checked in early but were told our room was not ready. Completely understand. We hung out in the lobby for some time and then went sight seeing and then went to lunch. While hanging out in the small lobby area, we saw quite a few couples and families check in early. Everyone was told they could not get into their room.
After going to lunch, we returned to the hotel, told the room was not ready.
We again sat and waited. And waited. And waited. I then noticed a girl from a family that checked in two hours after we checked in...freshly showered and changed meeting friends in the lobby. I went to the desk and asked again about our room and if this was some sort of game. I pointed to the girl and how she checked in hours after we had checked in. Miracle of miracles our room was all of a sudden ready. For the rates you pay at this hotel you shouldn’t have to put up with this petty crap. The girl behind the desk (who had just arrived) was tripping all over herself to make up for how horrible my husband and I were treated. Not sure if its management or the immature 20 somethings behind the desk. Between the nonsense at the front desk and the lack of AC in our room, wouldn’t recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pennygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore generale at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Dear pennygirl123,
first of all thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Ai Cavalieri for your stay at Venice.
Thanks also for your feedback as normally it helps us to improve our services and quality. We feel sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience caused, but we have to underline that your room was ready for promised check in-time 2pm and that we have absolutely no files or comments from your side during your stay about a non-working AC or missfunction. I can not see that you were treated in an unprofessional or "horrible" way - the fact that another client has received their room earlier than you is no reason to complain and an absolutely normal daily business as it depends on the fact when the former client has left the room. Therefore we can not understand and accept your negative comments. There is no nonsense at our front desk, our ACs are working very well and our hotel is definitely worth the money! That's why it has been awarded with the Travellers' Choice Award 2019. Hoping to welcome you again at Venice, we remain with best regards,
Sven Kornemann,
General Manager HPH Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Just back from an amazing 3 nights in this hotel. Could not fault it from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. The attention to detail was perfect .Customer service was outstanding .We were there to celebrate my husbands birthday had the most amazing room a complementary bottle of fizz a beautiful rooftop bar wonderful breakfast and gorgeous little touches in our room perfect in every way I cannot wait to return to this magnificent hotel thank you

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lizieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear Lizieloo,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest, appreciating our customer service, the attention to detail and the little gift for your birthday.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Dott.sa E. Baroldi, Marketing & Communication, Historical Palaces & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews