We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$291
View deal
Expedia.com
$291
View deal
Trip.com
$196
View deal
Hotels.com$291
Priceline$264
ZenHotels.com$305
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
974
114
17
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
974
114
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel water taxi rialto bridge murano glass deluxe room perfect location tucked away breakfast was delicious pastries stayed here for nights visiting venice beautiful room breakfast room dock luggage rooftops euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I have not yet stayed, but I will definitely book here for my Jan, 2017 visit, because the hotel manager responded to every single TA review.
That indicates very personal service.
Also the hotel is less than 2 years old, which is nice, that means everything is fresh.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Roxy-Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Roxy-Summer,
Thank you for your comment on TA.
Looking forward to welcoming you next January, I remain at your full disposal for any help you need for organizing your trip to Venice.
Best regards
Guido Busatto
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

we were guests of this wonderful hotel on Aug 25-26. The staff is one of the most professional i have ever met and we travel to 5 stars hotels quite often.
could not be happier with the experience. Great

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Antros1,
thank you very much for this kind review, and for sharing your experience with Others.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards.
Guido Busatto
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Every positive review of this hotel was accurate. I certainly was not disappointed. Before arriving I sent numerous emails asking all sorts of questions regarding upgrades, airport transfers and location in relation to the hotel. Each time I had a prompt and courteous reply. We had the Junior Suite on the 2nd floor which included a large balcony with sun loungers plus table and chairs. Adjoined to the room was the bathroom with a beautiful free standing bathe and hand shower. The decor was magnificent. The a/c was not as cold as we would have liked but OK. Internet access was good and there were plenty of power sockets. Breakfast was served on the first floor with a few tables outside on the terrace. Everything there was superbly run and impeccably clean. Staff even remembered what your coffee preferences were which was nice. When we needed help with places to go ect, the reception staff were great and nothing was too much for them. All in all, an excellent hotel well located within 5 minutes to Riallto Bridge and ten minutes to Marco Square. Would definitely recommend

Room tip: Try and get a room with a balcony
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vgirardier-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear girardier v,
Thank you for your words of appreciation towards the Ai Cavalieri Hotel and our staff.
We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed the Hotel, our breakfast and our services.
We look forward to welcoming you and until then I send you my best regards,
Guido Busatto
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor and am delighted we stayed there.

It was conveniently located, had its own dock, had great beds (nice to find after a long flight), beautiful bathrooms, nice staff at the front desk, and a great breakfast.

Also, our traveling companions accidentally left an envelope full of Euros on top of the desk in the room. We were gone all day and the room was serviced - but the envelope was untouched and right where it was left when we got back to the hotel. Thank you, Housekeeping! This could have ruined our trip!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ek1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear ek1310,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for having taken time to share with us your satisfaction for your experience.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services in particularly the housekeeping.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the next future, I send
best regards
Guido Busatto
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Booked this hotel as a surprise for my girlfriend's birthday, wasn't let down at all! The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff are the most helpful and friendly I have experienced. They helped with booking restaurants, gondola rides, taxi's, literally everything. Tell you about the surrounding areas with the use of a map which you will find comes in handy!

Very Chic in decoration which completely sets the mood of Venice itself. Romm services was excellent. Fantastic position where it is only short walks from all the main tourist destinations but out of the way enough it is quiet and not so busy.

Buffet breakfast had lots of variety and was presented very well.

I contacted the hotel to organised a private pick-up from the airport and this was by far the best decision! Arrived in style and literally set the trip up to be something really special!

Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to visit these historic islands.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Craig L,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our Ai Cavalieri Hotel.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We greatly appreciate your compliments towards our staff and our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Venice.
best regards
Guido Busatto
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews