We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ca del Giglio

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
affaccio sul canale Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Living Room
affaccio sul canale
Kitchen
zona giorno
Kitchen
angolo cottura
Kitchen
balcone
Living Room
Kitchen
soggiorno
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
angolo TV e stereo
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
camera da letto
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
finestra camera
Living Room
Kitchen
terzo letto
Bathroom
bagno finestrato
Bathroom
specchio bagno
Bathroom
vasca e lavatrice
Living Room
doccia
Entrance
vista dal canale
Street
pianta appartamento
Street
dove siamo
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lady_of_r...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had an absolutely fabulous stay in Venice in this beautiful apartment. It is centrally located in a quiet square only a 5 minute walk to the Piazza San Marco in one direction and the Accademia in the other. From the airport either get the orange line Alilaguna waterbus to the Giglio stop or do what we did and pay extra for a private water taxi (to the same stop) – it’s a glorious way to be introduced to Venice! Martina’s son Alberto met us and showed us to the apartment (only a 2 minute walk from the Vaporetto stop) and answered all of our questions. He was really friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the Prosecco that was left as a welcome gift. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need for self-catering and there is a supermarket a 5 minute walk away (head for Campo Sant’Angelo – the supermarket is under a cinema!). There is also a shop selling cold drinks and stamps etc. just outside the apartment, and lots of restaurants/cafes within walking distance.

The apartment is lovely, light, spacious and airy and perfectly situated right on a canal – as others have noted, you can watch the gondoliers go past and hear them singing – the singers have amazing voices and we loved sitting in the evening listening to them. We would definitely stay here again – we miss Venice and the apartment already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleeve201...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place, great location”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Clean and tidy with all the requisite bits and pieces needed to cook and eat. Located right in the centre of all the main sites, yet nice and quiet. It was great to be serenaded over breakfast as the gondolas glided past our first floor windows. I would use this apartment again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M
Exeter
1 review
“Location and flat was perfect for us.”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location, easy walking distance to lots of places, close to Giglio vaparetto stop which is good when you arrive and leave, (not too far to carry cases). It is easy to pop back during the day, for lunch or a cup of tea or just to relax.
The flat on the first floor is light and airy and you can look down on the steady stream of gondolas gliding along the narrow canal. It is well equipped , lots of saucepans if you're self catering and there's lots of space for 2 people. It felt safe, quiet and clean and just very comfortable.
Martina was a life saver, we couldn't contact her when we arrived (our fault) and she was waiting for us at the vaparetto stop at 9pm. We just had a great week and would definitely stay there again.
It was the first time we'd used trip advisor to book

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrkshy
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“One of the best if not the Best!”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Martina is a delightful host. We arrived at Sta. Lucia train station and took a public boat at landing "E" going Lido (go down the stairs, to your right) then she met us at the Giglio stop.
The apartment's location is a winner. It is a 5-minute walk to St. Mark's Square, 1-minute walk to the nearest church where there is a public fountain where you can get fresh drinking water (it is in front of Ristorante di Giglio), 2-minute walk from the boat landing. You will not have a problem looking for restaurants and shops.
The apartment is very cozy, great for 3 guests. It has everything you need like microwave oven, washing machine and dryer. Martina gave us a bottle of wine and Venice biscuits (yum). Gondolas are abound and you can actually hear the boatmen singing as they pass by the canal. You can just sit by the window and watch and hear them sing.
Martina is a very organized lady. She has this clearbook with lots of important details like wifi password, maps, places to go. You will only see Martina once when she greets you on the first day. Upon checkout, you only need to leave the keys on top of the dining table.
I highly recommend her apartment. Great value for a great location, and a great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather42...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delighted with our choice”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious apartment in a fantastic location. The apartment has lots of extra lovely things in place that just make it easy to relax and feel at home.

We received a very warm welcome and were provided with lots of extra local information which helped us make the most of our time in Venice.

We would plan to stay here on our next trip to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the large size
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
Vallejo, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very nice rental”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

After 2 weeks in Genova and Milano, staying in hotels, this was a welcome relief. Nice size one bedroom apartment, with plenty of closet and drawer space, something missing in hotels. 3 windows opening from the living room and kitchen area, with one window opening in the bedroom...all facing the canal. Gondola's passed by all day long, which made for a pleasant experience. The people below looked at us as if we lived there...that as interesting.
Nice size bathroom, however, the shower stall is way to small. My only complaint would be the shower stall. Also, be careful of mosquito's, and carry the necessary bug repellants. Would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartment
Liked least: shower stall
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNB685
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Martina was an excellent host from the beginning, from the clear directions on how to get from the train station to the boat stop near apartment. Martina met us and took us the 5 min to apartment, orientating us as we went and then sharing with us lots of of tips on the apartment, area and where to shop and eat. Apartment is so close to San Marco and easy walking to all city sights. Apartment is very spacious, well appointed and had everything we needed. Definitely recommend. We stayed for 3 days and loved looking out our window to see and hear the gondolas passing by. Thank you Martina.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing