We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and delicious!”
Review of Fried Land

Fried Land
Ranked #22 of 48 Quick Bites in Venice
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Description: Welcome to Fried Land. In our restaurant we create new and imaginative variety of fried, pasta and salads, using only materials of the highest quality. Our goal is to offer a product that, delighting both the eye and the palate, can satisfy even the most demanding customers. thanks
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Venice is not a great place to find good Italian food. Most of it is overpriced and mediocre. But this place was perfect for my friend and I backpacking through Italy! They give you your pasta in a cute takeaway box, so we sat on a wall by a canal and ate. It was really nice and the pasta was really good! They have free wifi too!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hallie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 288 of 977 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I was in my vecation on July 2016 in venice i have been stayed at smarholidy hostel. And every day had my dinner at holiday in venice.
The Fried Land takeaway making fresh Italian pasta in front of there gest with verey cheap prices only 4.99€

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank hameed d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Fried land making frish pasta with with good price it's in main street to rialto brich and San Marko square

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Ali Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

The best home med pasta in venice now be come a ragelar customer for this shop the pasta are 100×100 home med there are many choices for pasta lovers and fried

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank alicsanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We found this small eatery just 10 metres away from the main street.They only do takeaways.

While cramped and stuffy, we feel like it's worth the food. At just 5-6 euros a dish, it's a lot cheaper than the restaurants around the area. The food is cooked fresh to order, and comes steaming in a paper bowl that's best eaten immediately. This would be perfect for people who want to eat on the go.

My friends and I got the seafood, tuna, squid ink pasta and aglio olio, and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We also got a chicken cutlet with fries which we felt was pretty ordinary.

Because of the value, I would definitely return to try more of their dishes.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank canxiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fried Land, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fried Land also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Fried Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.