We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful location...”

Review of Ca Pesaro Suite

nicely decorated living room of the Cà Pesaro Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
nicely decorated living room of the Cà Pesaro Suite
living room with comfortable sofa, library, tv, dvd player, wi-fi the Ca Pesaro Suite is located next to a charming canal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
nicely decorated living room of the Cà Pesaro Suite
living room with comfortable sofa, library, tv, dvd player, wi-fi
the Ca Pesaro Suite is located next to a charming canal
the comfortable living room is connected to the entrance room
spacious entrance room
from the entrance room to the kitchen
the kitchen is spacious and fully equipped with brand new appliances
from the nice kitchen you can see the Grand Canal through the palace in between
from the nice kitchen you can see the Grand Canal through the palace in between
in the kitchen there is room for a table for 6 people
double bedroom
double bedroom
luxury bathroom with large shower cabin
luxury bathroom with large shower cabin
in the living room there is a very comfortable double wall-bed
...with real 20 cm mattress, easy to use, perfect also for a couple
in the quiet surroundings there are picturesque views and traditional restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara T
River Edge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful location!! Bellissimo!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first trip to Venice with my 7 year old daughter and 18 year old son. Ca Pesaro apartment was super clean and modern. It was immaculate. We felt so comfortable as soon as we entered the apartment. The owner, Emanuele, met us at the vaporetto stop. He was so welcoming and kind. We were immediately comfortable with him. The apartment is only a few yards away from the boat stop, which is wonderful. After the long flight and the boat trip from the airport, it was great to just be able to walk to the apartment in 3 minutes. The apartment felt like a home away from home. It was brand new and in a wonderful location. We felt like locals,away from the very busy touristy sections, but absolutely walkable to most every tourist site. My 7 year old and 18 year old were in heaven. We felt like we lived there. The kitchen window looks out into the beautiful pathway into the Hotel Giovanelli. You can even see the a piece of the grand canal through the kitchen window. The photos of the apartment are very accurate. We saw people checking into the hotel and we felt so lucky to be in our own apartment with every amenity needed, and not having to deal with a hotel environment. I rarely write reviews but this apartment is the BEST. I want others to know that I was a mom with 2 kids on our first trip to Italy and I felt very safe and comfortable and happy in this apartment. My kids loved it also. We can't wait to go back to Venice and I will only go back if this apartment is available. The owner is so nice and he mentioned places to eat at and to visit. We followed one of his suggestions and ate in La Zucca ( 5 minutes walking distance away), and it was our favorite restaurant in Venice. My 18 year old son loved the Murphy bed; it was very cool. A small supermarket is a few minutes away and we shopped there like the locals. There is a washer and dryer in the apartment that work great. We felt so relaxed and secure staying there. It was great to be able to come back "home" after a busy day at St. Mark's square or Burano or the Rialto bridge area. We went to an apartment in Rome after our stay in Venice, which also was nice, but nothing compares to this apartment. My kids both want to live in Venice now in this apartment. To summarize, the apartment is beautiful, the location is terrific, the owner is genuine, the environment is safe = a real treasure. Our vacation in Venice was terrific and I can't wait to return to Venice and the Ca Pesaro suite. Ciao.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness,location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truly fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our first trip to Venice, but we will be sure to stay in this apartment again if we ever return!

The apartment itself is beautifully furnished, and immaculately clean - you can tell the owners have a real attention to detail. The kitchen facilities are also fantastic for anyone looking to cater for themselves. We found the location to be perfect; just a 10 minute walk from Rialto Bridge, but far enough away from the most crowded parts of the city.

Upon arrival, the lovely owners met us at the nearby vaperetto stop and really went the extra mile to provided the most generous welcome. They also provided a helpful guide, containing some fantastic restaurant recommendations and information of the best attractions, helping us to have a truly authentic Venetian experience!

We really have no complaints about this apartment... stay here and you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high standard of fit out
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony S
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed apartment with the most helpful of owners”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 3 glorious nights in this beautifully appointed and situated aparment in May 2015. We were met by the owners who guided us from the very brief walk from San Stae vaparetto stop to the apartment. They could not have been more friendly or helpful. They provided a host of information on places to see, recommended restaurants, bars and provided a welcome that was second to none. A beautiful bottle of Prosecco in the fridge, cold drinks, tea, and coffee.
The apartment is modern, clean, and spacious with great facilities and a great location.
We will defeinately look to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lea226
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I love this apartment. I have stayed in many apartments in Venice but this is one of my favourites. I stayed here for 5 nights with my parents and we were truly happy here. The apartment is in a great location, close to the San Stae vaporetto stop and near to some lovely restaurants. The apartment itself is beautiful. It is very stylish in décor but it is also practical as everything is there that you would need. Everything is of very good quality and immaculately clean. There is a lot of attention to detail to make sure everything is just perfect. My favourite room was the kitchen/diner because it has a beautiful view from the kitchen window on to the Grand Canal (through the Hotel Giovanelli). We were welcomed by the owners, Nicoletta and Emanuele who are perfect hosts. We loved the things they left for us to welcome us - the Prosecco and the lovely cake for breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for them as they want to ensure that you have a perfect stay in their apartment. We did have a perfect stay and we already planning when we can return to this apartment as it is a true gem. I am already telling my friends about it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the kitchen window
Liked least: There was nothing that I did not like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing