We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting Bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harry's Bar

Harry's Bar
Ranked #469 of 1,409 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: San Marco
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Enchanting Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We decided not to eat here but to pop in for a drink. The bar has a vintage feel to it, the bar staff dressed in bow ties and white dinner jackets. The bar prices were very high and we decided on two coffess in the end but they were delicious. Fun to have been!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    386
    364
    254
    340
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia-Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

A friend of ours recommended Harry's Bar & it didn't disappoint. Excellent food and yes a bit pricey, as they say when in rome! It's worth it & I appreciate good food. Great service the waiters were fantastic & we chatted away receiving great suggestions on what to do in Venice. We meet the chef & he signed a Harry's Bar souvenir book for our friend back in OZ - thanks for a wonderful night!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrizA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenly worcestershire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“such a disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

we have visited Venice each year for 10 years and finally visited Harrys Bar we found it over priced, indifferent staff and not what we expected after all the Hyp much better places in Venice

Helpful?
Thank tomba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Living on its name”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We called in to Harry's in the late afternoon. Initially we were the only people ther although more came in later. Very ordinary and very overpriced. A triumph of marketing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomacork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love a Bellini!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love a Bellini, so where else would we go in Venice! Knew it would be a little pricy but that surroundings and service would compensate for that. It was a Bellini like any other Bellini in Venice, as was the decor! However, service was good and it was great for people watching! Didn't eat here but the food looked good!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrygirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Bar also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Harry's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing