We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our family!”

Review of Miranda

enjoy the charming view from the Miranda apartment on antique buildings reflected on the calm waters
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
enjoy the charming view from the Miranda apartment on antique buildings reflected on the calm waters
view from the spacious entrance room of the Miranda apartment spacious living room with canal view and functional kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
enjoy the charming view from the Miranda apartment on antique buildings reflected on the calm waters
view from the spacious entrance room of the Miranda apartment
spacious living room with canal view and functional kitchen
the kitchen is fully equipped and very handy
freshly furnished living room with plenty of natural light and canal view
freshly furnished living room with plenty of natural light and canal view
the stunning canal view enjoyable from every room of Miranda's apartment
the living room is connected to the laundry room next to the kitchen and the master bedroom
the master bedroom has a water door from where you can access the little terrace on the canal
relax on the little private terrace along the canal!
second bedroom also with canal view
second bedroom also with canal view
master bathroom with bathtub
master bathroom with bathtub
master bedroom that can be prepared also with 2 single beds on request
master bedroom that can be prepared also with 2 single beds on request
second bathroom with shower cabin
second bathroom with shower cabin
drawing of the Miranda's terrace on the canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia S
1 review
“Perfect for our family!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the Miranda apartment for three nights and it was perfect for our family of 5. The location was great - not too touristy with nice morning walks to the sites. The location on the canal was amazing. We had coffee and pastry out on the canal every morning. They were even filming something on the nearby campo one morning so we were able to watch the comings and goings of crew and equipment for a bit!

The apartment had everything we needed for our 3 night stay and the market was a short 2 bridge walk away - a cart was even provided! An early morning walk to the Rialto market for fresh seafood provided us with a wonderful meal one evening.

Thomas was very helpful at check-in providing us with recommendations for restaurants, shopping, site-seeing, etc. The Miranda was a wonderful apartment and we will definitely stay here again when we return to Venice!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
733grh
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A perfect "home" in Venice: truly comfortable, away from the crowds and excellently equipped.”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Pleased with TrulyVenice from first encounter, we have no complaints about anything, either staff or residence. We hope that we can come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Can't think of anything negative.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittyhous...
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in Jan 2016 We loved our stay in this apartment. It is as advertised and as represented in the pictures. It was well equipped (washing machine and ample drying racks, which was helpful since it was raining during our stay). We loved the location (a bit out of the hustle of the main tourist area, but still easy walking distance everywhere). There was also helpful information about restaurants/bakeries nearby and indeed all over Venice.

We booked through Truly Venice. The arrival went smoothly. We were met at the closest Vaporetto stop and taken directly to the apartment.

It is a bit of a walk to the apartment from either the Vaporetto stop or the train station. If you have lots of luggage, we recommend getting a water taxi.

Also, if you are arriving at the train station and not taking a water taxi, you might want to ask Truly Venice if they can meet you there instead of the Vaporetto stop. There isn't much difference between walking to the apartment from the train station and walking to from the closest Vaporetto stop. The Vaporetto was very busy when we arrived and we had to wait more than 1/2 hour in the rain then squashed in the terminal like sardines and could easily have walked to the apartment in this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire...
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Waterside Apartment”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a fantastic stay here. Right on the canal, get a watertaxi almost to the door! Really well equipped, everything you need. Clean, modern and spacious enough for a family of four with teenagers. The location is great, you can easily walk to everything. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan Fra...
1 review
“Top location in the heart of Venice”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We took a booked watertaxi from the airport and arrived at the waterdoor of the apartment (which is the frontdoor for Venetians). When we entered the apartment we were pleasurable suprised. It is modern decorated with all the facilities for a happy stay. Good quality beds and perfect bathrooms. In the well equiped kitchen we found in the fridge a welcome bottle Prosecco, which we drank on the small waterterrace looking over the canal.That was awesome. Around the apartment are a lot of good restaurants and cafes. The sightseeings of Venice are easy to reach. It was a 10 minute walk to the busstation where we took the bus back to the airport. We hope to come back. This apartment is a quiet spot in the heart of busy Venice.

Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaap v
Gouda, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice and very easy!”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our stay at the Miranda apartment was top! We arrived by watertaxi at the frontdoor which was the other way around for us, but quite normal for Venetians....
We were with four people who had space enough to live and stay. The kitchen is very complete and practical. The living and the bedrooms were bright and spacious. We sleeped very well in the good beds. The white bathroom had a little detail which is worth to be mentioned: in the ceiling above the shower is a spotlight, which changes in differend colors.
Never seen that before! We hope to return soon to Venice and we will take the Miranda apartment again.
Best whishes from Holland
Els en Jaap

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuukBijl
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment for the true Venice experience!”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Miranda is a very beautiful apartment in the heart of Venice. It is located on the ground floor with a spectacular view at a quiet canal. The door and the windows at the canal side give a truly Venice experience. Especially when you drink an espresso in the morning sun at the small water terrace. The house is very nice decorated and the kitchen is one of the best. The owners renewed the apartment a few years ago, that must have been some work! The result is in my opinion just perfect.
From piazzale Roma its just a 10 minute walk to the apartment, or you can take a watertaxi. Casa Miranda is located in the city centre of Venice, but not in the busiest part so the quietness around the house is very nice after a busy dat in the heart of Venice.
A perfect place to stay for a wonderful time in Venice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace, the view from the couch in the living room
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing