We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
507
149
27
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
507
149
27
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews by water taxi pastries boutique hotel on foot san toma small balcony junior suite watch the world back alley beautiful hotel canal grande small hotel first floor hotel bar great shower standard room private boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 694 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Less than 6 months and we are back. Another 5 star stay. Here are my tips:
- arrive by boat - we arrive and leave by boat. It’s amazing and your first impression (and last) is breathtaking
- get a grand canal view - so we spend time in the hotel and it’s worth it for us. If you are out all day, maybe a non grand canal view is fine - it’s still a beautiful canal

What to know:
Very modern in style and luxurious. It has been tastefully restored and we love the style.

The rear entrance is down an alleyway, everything is down an alleyway, it’s Venice. There is more lighting now so it is totally lit at night whether through permanent lights or security lights.

We stayed in March and it was rather hot. It was just changing from being very cold to very warm so the aircon struggled a little but was ok.

Toiletries are lovely and we plan to order more on from Venice!

We visited last time for a special birthday and this time I visited when I got some special news.

We loved our second stay Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo - we will see you again soon for some Venice beauty.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

Pretty decent hotel with phantastic views of Canale Grande. Breakfast - a spectacle. Very freindly an supportive staff!
I can only recommend this hotel. We have been there for Carnival. Il Ball odel Doge is right next door:-).

Room tip: no 1 Suite
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Whether arriving at the Grand Canal entrance or the hidden street doorway the care and attention to the client experience was wonderful. The view from our window over the small canal allowed us to whatch how Venice is serviced from the quayside. We intend to return.

Room tip: Room 16 with the windows closed was warm and peaceful.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture04593776339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

We chose this hotel based on the ratings on TA. Overall it was very good, but there are some flaws in our opinion. It is a high styled renovation that makes it hard to imagine that the building is old. It appears it was completely gutted in the redo. It is fairly well located, but the land access is via a long (160 steps) winding street a/k/a an alley that is not well lit at night and can be intimidating. We did not like the bathroom design. Shower floor was rather slick and the counter and shelf space very limited. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and nice bar area open in the evening. Great canal views from our upgraded room.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank TrailBlazer683582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

I’m writing this review sitting on the chaise long on my suite looking at the Grand Canal (see the pic)!
We were in Milan and we have chosen this hotel for our NYE! Because we are celebrating our relationship anniversary, my wife decided to pick up a very nice place to stay. This is absolutely the case!
The hotel is 100% charm!
Smells beautifully!
Perfectly clean!
The view is amazing!
We were received by the owner Nicoletta and she spent almost half an our explaining everything about Venice. What a lovely person.
It was too good to be true, but it happened: we were room upgraded!
You should visit this hotel. Venice is all about experience and this hotel is the most adequate to be a huge part of it!
Thank you Nicoletta!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Raff_1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews