We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay again! 2nd stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT) The VIEW from your windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT)
The VIEW from your windows
The entrance of the 16century Venetian Palace
The internal courtyard
On the  loft there is a double bed
The bathroom is supplied with bath tub and shower together with hairdryer
The stainless Kitchen has been supplied with all the modern comfort microwave oven, dishwasher, wash
The apartment is  only a few minutes walk to the nearest public boat piers ( San Zaccaria dock )
The ancient door bells
The private water entrance
Two bunk beds, if necessary, are available in a separate corner of the sitting room
It is a great convenience to be just at a few minutes walk from most important attractions
Free WIFI is available in the apartment
The Palace has been fully restored and has a spaciuos LIFT. This is the entrance hall
The VIEW from your windows
The VIEW from your windows
View (Panoramic 180°) from the windows
The traditional Venetian 'Mascareta' in the entrance
The ancient door bells
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay again! 2nd stay!”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Absolutely wonderful location. Beautiful apartment. Very nice hosts. We will recommend you to all of our friends. Thank you!

We loved our day at Lido beach too!
Great recommendation. Very relaxing. Ciao!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment because it was close enough to see St Mark's square and other popular attractions but far enough away to spend time at local venues to experience the local life. Elisabetta was the most wonderful host. Our luggage was delayed by the airline and she helped to facilitate the delivery of it. She welcomed us when we arrived, provided a wonderful fruit bowl and waters. She checked in with us to be sure our luggage arrived and to make sure we were comfortable with our accommodations. We really appreciated that she was available to us for any questions but also provided us privacy. We will definitely book this apartment on our next trip to Venice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drnancy20...
Redding, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“AMAZINGLY PERFECT!”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were so well cared for by the owner - and the loft was a perfect romantic getaway (it would be great for a family too). It is fully stocked, new appliances, spacious, plenty of storage and the location couldn't be better. Easy access to everything, yet quiet. The view from the small balcony is breathtaking! We could have spent a month easily!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FinlandDa...
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation, great service, fantastic location”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Nice cosy flat with all amenities. Elisabetta and her son were super friendly and helped us with question, advice and even printed out our boarding passes. The location of the flat is perfect. Off the beaten track among narrow alleyways, but 10-15 mins walk of most major sights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romantica...
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved our stay in the apartment. The kitchen is really nicely equipped (the best we've had anywhere we have stayed in Italy) and included the food basics (olive oil, salt, pepper, and other spices). The apartment has a view onto two canals from a small (very small) balcony. It is so quiet here and yet is also so close to most of what you'll need. Elisabetta is lovely and provides clear directions on how to get there. The bed up in the loft was cozy and romantic. The whole place is warm (in the winter) and both elegant and cozy. Could not be better!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero ique...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful host,perfect location, great place”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for four days and Elisabetta was a wonderful host. She provided us with great seafood restaurants recommendation, made sure she was available in case we needed anything. The apartment is charming and very well equipped, as well as spotless. A perfect place to stay. Would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My partner & I stayed in this lovely apartment a few weeks before Christmas.It's location is perfect - off the main tracks by only a few minutes & beautifully quiet. There is a supermarket close by so you can take advantage of the cooking facilities & there are several really good restaurants in the area. We would particularly recommend Osteria all Staffa - great food & an unbelievable coffee menu but it's only a small place so definitely book a table! Our host was more than helpful , the information in the apartment was great & the facilities were perfect - so much so that if we travel back to Venice I will not be looking at anywhere else to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing