We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Three nights in Venice”
other travelers have booked this property
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT) The VIEW from your windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT)
The VIEW from your windows
The entrance of the 16century Venetian Palace
The internal courtyard
On the  loft there is a double bed
The bathroom is supplied with bath tub and shower together with hairdryer
The stainless Kitchen has been supplied with all the modern comfort microwave oven, dishwasher, wash
The apartment is  only a few minutes walk to the nearest public boat piers ( San Zaccaria dock )
The ancient door bells
The private water entrance
Two bunk beds, if necessary, are available in a separate corner of the sitting room
It is a great convenience to be just at a few minutes walk from most important attractions
Free WIFI is available in the apartment
The Palace has been fully restored and has a spaciuos LIFT. This is the entrance hall
The VIEW from your windows
The VIEW from your windows
View (Panoramic 180°) from the windows
The traditional Venetian 'Mascareta' in the entrance
The ancient door bells
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicola W
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Three nights in Venice”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at this apartment for our trip to Venice, I couldn't fault it, lovely central position, but quiet. Spacious and well equipped, air conditioning worked really well, bed really comfortable. Easy reach of all major attractions, 2 mins from supermarket. Washing machine much appreciated! Elisabetta very helpful and even provided an ice machine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pixcell
Dundee
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Loved, loved , loved this place!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment in an amazing location - on a quite canal and only 5 min walk to St Mark's square ... couldn't really ask for more!
Elisabetta was terrific- she gave you just the right amount of information and then left you to your own devices but it was reassuring that if we needed her for anything, we could text her. It was a nice touch that she left us a lovely fruit bowl and my partner particularly liked the fact that he had an espresso machine and there were more than enough coffee capsules available too!! It was absolutely perfect for our short break to Venice and would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John a
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay great location”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Many thanks Elisabetta for a warm welcome and recommendations for dining and getting the best of our five night stay in Venice. The loft is unique comfortable and handy for getting around. Would love to stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaxck5
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hidden in the Venetian heart of Castello”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This loft is superbly located in the heart of the Castello district, at the junction of the Fundamente San Lorenzo and the Della Tetta canals. with easy access to all the local restaurants and grocery shops. You enter via an imposing door and there is a lift and stairs to the second floor loft. It really is a loft too, a huge room with a mezzanine area built above the kitchen. This area is reached by creaky stairs and only contains the built in bed. The mattress is comfortable but if you are over six foot tall you will need to crouch to avoid the ceiling. This area is not suitable for children, sleepwalkers, or the infirm as the stairs are steep and there are no guard rails by the head of the bed where there is a significant drop to the area below.. (Because my husband is both over six foot tall and a sleepwalker we checked into a nearby hotel for three nights but continued to use the excellent facilities of the loft in the daytime!) The kitchen has everything you need and the bathroom was modern with lots of hot water. There is also Miele washing machine. The living area has a comfortable sofa and chair and the bunk beds are discreetly attached to the wall We ate at the table and pretended we were locals!
The owner was endlessly helpful and made the stay extra special for us, there was even a bunch of flowers to celebrate our anniversary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful week in Venice”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loft 54 is just the most perfect place for a stay in Venice. It's a lovely light apartment overlooking a canal; it doesn't get much more Venetian. The apartment has everything that one needs and is located in a beautiful palazzo. Although it is very central it is incredibly quiet at night and perfect for a fantastic sleep in the comfortable bed on the mezzanine floor. It is very clean, warm, with a great coffee machine and a well equipped kitchen.

I received a very warm welcome from Elisabetta who could not have been more helpful. Elisabetta also provided me with some superb restaurant recommendations. She is the perfect host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeblinaC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect Venice experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

If you want to stay in mainland Venice with all its medieval charm and not pay and an arm or a leg then I'd recommend Elisabetta's apartment. A converted palace with your own pier (we took a water taxi to and fro the airport) and a canal view, its perfectly planned, tasteful, centrally located and charming. Elisabetta is a fantastic, thoughtful and most helpful host who answered a million queries very patiently and took my extensive sightseeing lost and turned it into a very effective 4-day itinerary though she absolutely didn't have to. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. I came with my friend for the Carnival weekend and had the best time ever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterandO...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning!! We are a middle aged couple in our 60's, had never been to Venice before but Elisabetta made us feel welcome from the day we confirmed our booking.The apartment is wonderful - absolutely everything you could possibly need. It is ideally located - very quiet area but so close to so much. We had a thirteen night stay over Christmas and New Year and this was just the most perfect place to stay. Elisabetta is the most wonderful and helpful host - nothing was too much trouble and she was always on hand to help us out. If you are thinking of a stay in Venice we cannot recommend this location highly enough! Superb!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing