We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal place to discover Venice ... and to get a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT) The VIEW from your windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT)
The VIEW from your windows
The entrance of the 16century Venetian Palace
The internal courtyard
On the  loft there is a double bed
The bathroom is supplied with bath tub and shower together with hairdryer
The stainless Kitchen has been supplied with all the modern comfort microwave oven, dishwasher, wash
The apartment is  only a few minutes walk to the nearest public boat piers ( San Zaccaria dock )
The ancient door bells
The private water entrance
Two bunk beds, if necessary, are available in a separate corner of the sitting room
It is a great convenience to be just at a few minutes walk from most important attractions
Free WIFI is available in the apartment
The Palace has been fully restored and has a spaciuos LIFT. This is the entrance hall
The VIEW from your windows
The VIEW from your windows
View (Panoramic 180°) from the windows
The traditional Venetian 'Mascareta' in the entrance
The ancient door bells
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Capuccin0
Vevey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal place to discover Venice ... and to get a taste of Venetian life !”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very well located close to S. Marco, S. Maria Formosa and Ss Giovanni and Paolo. Equipment, kitchen, bed : top. Very romantic along a nice canal and in front of a nice palazzo. There is even an elevator so no problem with heavy luggages.
A good supermarket very close with fresh products and good bread. A lot of restaurants around.
Elisabetta is a perfect guest, very attentive while discreet. She gave us very useful information to make our stay perfect. And it was ...
Thanks for everything.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So romantic ...
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterjanr...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Loft at a wonderful location”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Upfront we received very clear instructions, which made it very easy to navigate through the narrow streets of Venice. We had a very late arrival, which was not a problem at all. Riccardo greeted us with a very big smile and showed us around the loft. Nice surprise to find a fruit basket and a Nespresso machine with loads of cups!
Elisabetta had prepared a map filled with lovely restaurants and things to visit. She also told us that we could text her if we needed some other information - which we did.

The loft - and host - are very nice! I would recommend it to everyone looking for a romantic weekend in Venice.
Only 5minutes walking to San Marco and 10minutes to the Rialto Bridge and Market.

Big chance we return her if we decide to return to Venice.

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

For our 3rd Biennale we chose 54 Loft and we were very glad we did. A very comfortable and well equipped apartment in a perfect location for visiting both the Giardini and Arsenale, as well as the main tourist areas. The owner is a delight to deal with.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Ten minute walk to Vaporetto stop
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 days in Venice and stayed at loft 54 which is in the perfect location for a short stay in Venice. We recommend buying the ticket at the airport for the ferry to transfer you to the apartment as it is half the price of the water taxi and is a pleasant walk to get there from Elisabetta's clear instructions. The apartment is small but very clean and well stocked and Elisabetta was very welcoming and left us beautiful fruit on our arrival.
Thanks!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from window
Liked least: Wi fi patchy
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a central but quiet location”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this apartment with my girlfriend in May 2015. We opted for an apartment as we have done this before on other city breaks and found it has given us both the privacy and flexibility we enjoy. Having chosen 54 Loft the booking process was very simple where we paid a deposit via PayPal and the remainder in cash on arrival.

Elisabetta, who owns / runs the apartment, was extremely helpful both prior to our stay as well as providing any advice we needed whilst we were there. We used a shared water taxi from the airport to arrive at the San Zaccaria pier in Venice. From there the directions supplied by Elisabetta were very easy to follow and it took about 5 minutes to reach the apartment. I am sure if you paid the extra for a private water taxi you could get dropped off almost at the apartment.

On arrival Elisabetta showed us around the apartment. It consists of a large living space with a very high ceiling giving a great impression of space. A small kitchen is very well appointed with the main items you would need. Set above the kitchen in an open plan loft space overlooking the living space is the sleeping area which is simple and very nicely set out.

The location of the apartment is great. It is a 5-10 minute walk to St Mark's Square and other sights are also in easy walking distance (providing you don't get lost as we did several times but then that is all part of the fun of the place!). There are also a couple of supermarkets close by for any provisions you require.

On departure we were not leaving until late afternoon but had to check out by 11 as there were new people arriving. Again Elisabetta was very helpful in arranging storage of our bags so we could enjoy our final day.

In summary I would highly recommend this apartment in terms of appearance, cleanliness, location and to get a real experience of Venice.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH356
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A jewel in Venice”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in 54 Loft for a week in March, a return trip to Venice after several years' absence. The apartment exceeded our expectations in every way. It's location is perfect, near the major sights but away from the throngs of tourists; close to several excellent restaurants, and also well-located for walking and exploring less-travelled areas of the city. The apartment itself is more than charming, in a beautifully restored palazzo on a small and incredibly picturesque canal, with a tiny balcony from which to watch working boats and gondolas. We loved hearing the slap of water in the morning instead of street sounds. Just entering the private courtyard made us feel as if we were part of the timeless magic that is Venice. Elisabetta is a most gracious host and has provided everything one needs for a comfortable stay: essential cookware, quality bed linens, attractive furnishings, spotlessly clean. Finally, the apartment is very quiet, and in this particularly wet and chilly week, well-heated and cozy. We will certainly stay at Elisabetta's loft on our next visit!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The setting and quality of the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwo2015
Lac-Megantic, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Magic, like walking on water”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Venice from beginning to end is pure magic ... a world apart. Life without cars, life without roads. Water everywhere, beauty everywhere, le savoir vivre everywhere. This included 54 Loft, which was ideally located, spacious, tastefully decorated and fully equipped. Elisabetta Bianconi, the owner, was as charming as Venice itself and very helpful in the suggestions she made to make our stay a very special experience. Thank you, Venice. Thank you, Elisabetta.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing