We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Dining Room The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Street
Facade
Street
Salotto corner
Bedroom
House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paulette...
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well located Venetian apartment”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights at Lucia’s apartment and enjoyed our stay - made a nice change to cook for ourselves after many days cruising the Med. Lucia met us at the bus station at Santa Lucia and walked with us to the apartment, which was well located in a quiet square with canal glimpses. In retrospect we should have caught the vaporetto one stop rather than pay a porter to drag our bags over the large bridge near the railway station (we did that on the way back).

Neighbourhood was well located and within walking distance of Accademia- better than jostling with the vaporetto crowds all the time.

The weather had turned cool and foggy and we were grateful for heating in apartment. Internet was not working when we arrived but Lucia responded quickly to our request for a re-boot - although no streaming allowed!

Would love to have had access to a couple of English language television stations and better internet connection. Would have also appreciated a few written instructions about how to get to apartment, decent restaurants/bakeries/supermarkets nearby and how to operate household equipment. Mosquitos were a problem (even though it was cool) - perhaps flyscreens would help!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahS2...
1 review
“comfortable apartment”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

lovely spacious apartment, full of character. large bedroom with sitting area plus sitting room with kitchen.
great location near rail and bus station. good for walking all over Venice.
great coffee and croissant round the corner near the canal.
enjoyed our stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Garden View Canal”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay. Lovely accommodations and great location. Accommodations are as advertised. Lucia was very nice and easy to communicate with. We arrived early and it was not an issue. Grocery was close by and many canal cafes and restaurants. Suited our needs very well. Would recommend for a couple travelling a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas N
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious Appartment, Great Location”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is located close to the train station/bus terminal. Although this proves to be a little bit outside of all the major tourist sites and activities, they were easily accessible. We walked all over Venice and used the vaporettoes to get around, which were accessible close by.

The apartment was very clean and spacious. Located on the second floor (no elevators), it was easy to access. It has lots of windows that provided good air circulation and natural light. The kitchen was properly equipped, with a dining area right beside it. The entrance to the bathroom was preceded by a smaller room that included a washing machine. The bedroom was huge and included a sitting area with a sofa. This proved useful on those very warm evenings where we wanted to stay at the apartment as the A/C is located in the bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable apartment with a very large bedroom and all the amenities you will need for your stay. Cinzia met us at the coach stop and to took us to the apartment and showed us everything we needed to know. The apartment is a few yards from a canal in a quieter area, yet with many good restaurants and shops and craft workshops within a few minutes walk. We liked the local area very much and it was a good place to find an evening meal away from the hustle and bustle of central Venice. The vaporetto routes were close by to all areas and islands. Very easy and quick to reach wherever we wanted to go. Cinzia , and Lucia the owner were easily to contact and responded quickly to our questions. Great service and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101jeremy...
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and ideal location in Venice”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Santa Croche must be the perfect location for a peaceful stay in Venice. It's close to all forms of transport has all the amenities you need at the door and is quiet and relatively free of other tourists. We amused ourselves watching others repeatedly drag their suitcases up stairs over canals getting to other locations. Be aware that unless you take a very, very short water taxi ride you will have to do this getting to Lucia's place too. The apartment is large, light and airy and has an authentic Venetian feel. We were met near the station as arranged and provided with all the support we could have wanted . I won't bother to look elsewhere when we return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelwS...
Rd3 Hamilton
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Lucia's lovely apartment. Communication with Lucia was very easy and she responds quickly to queries, and met us without a hitch.
The apartment was very clean and in great condition, and the inclusion of a washing machine and dishwasher was a bonus. Apart from the modern bathroom, the best thing about Lucia's apartment is the beautiful big (enormous!) peaceful bedroom. There is a restaurant below the bedroom, but the beautiful new joinery is double glazed and very effective at blocking street noise. There are not many windows and limited views (with just a glimpse of the canal) from the apartment, so it can be a bit dark, but this is probably not unusual for Venice buildings.
There is an apartment above and while we there the upstairs tenant made quite a lot of loud noise at night, so earplugs will help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing