We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A combining of comfort and simplicity makes it...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The master room - Double or twin
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Canal
Canal
Canal
Entrance
Kitchen
Entrance
The Entrance door
The Area
Canal
Map of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HifaSavta
Hifa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A combining of comfort and simplicity makes it sweet home”
Reviewed September 29, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This place is absolutely perfect, (if you have no problems climbing up the stairs to the second floor). The location is great. A typical and quiet quarter of Venice with nice places to eat and to drink along the canal very close to the center (no more than 10 minutes walk). The two-bedroom apartment is comfortable and well-equipped. The kitchen has had everything we have needed (basic like salt, sugar, coffee, and tea) including dishwasher and washing machine. And all the rooms and facilities were clean, and perfect for us. All the thanks to the owner - Mrs Sabina - who was easy to communicate and ready to answer immediately to any question..No doubt i would love to come again to Venice and to stay at Sabina's Sweet Home..”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2018
Dear Ruth and Urial,
Thanks for your kind review, I do my best to offer a comfortable stay to my guests and I'm very glad if you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to host you and hope you'll come back soon! Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rals2nM
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The best of this property is its location which is wonderful with good restaurants and easy supermarket. The equipment is getting rather tired with crockery chipped and unmatched for example but it was nice to have some basics like condiments, tea, coffee, sugar etc available. Sabina kindly allowed us earlier than usual access and arrangements were smooth and easy. No TV is not a problem but since there is no air conditioning there really should be a couple of fans for the bedrooms. There just needs to be a bit more attention to details but thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Dear Ralston,
Thanks for your kind feedback.
In the apartment there are 4 fans, one for each guests possible: of course, we we pull them out in the summer, you came here in April, it wasn't warm and there were still 2 blankets on the beds!! But if you needed it, you could ask.
The dishes unmatched are a quirk of the owner, they have always been all different from each other by choice. We just putted new water glasses, wine glasses and cups, we already bought twice from the beginnin of the year... everytime something is chipped, is broken or disappears...
To find some basics condiments in the kitchen, a good stock of toilet papier and soap in the bathroom, a dossier with practical explanation (for example about the system of collect of garbage in Venice of which we talked about but you left in the apartment...) and emergency numbers, to have an early check-in arranged... I think and I hope this means attention to the details. This is my intention with my guests!
Thanks again, you'll be welcome back every time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ams040566
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If you like to be based off the beaten track and live among Venetians than look no further. The apartment is practically furnished, clean and well equipped with washing machine, microwave, toaster and hair dryer. Unlike other apartments we stayed in there was kitchen paper, toilet paper, washing up liquid and basic cooking ingredients available to use - you just replace what you finish. Sabina was very helpful to make the most of our Venice time, passing on local information and tips to eat out. We had the most amazing time and enjoyed getting lost in Venice but the highlight of the trip was no doubt the kayak tour with Nic (bvkayak.com) based just around the corner!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIGEL G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the apartment, having stayed at the same time last year. Once again everything ran smoothly and the apartment was as Sweet and Bright as before. Can whole heartedly recommend the apartment, with good restaurants and a great supermarket around the corner eating in or out was pleasure. We are now committed Fondamentalists, Viva Venezia!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseWar...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, fresh, simple.”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has a kitchen with bathroom off it, two bedrooms and no lounge. It is on the canal side a short stroll from many great restaurants. We loved exploring the Ghetto (really close) and all the beautiful quiet streets of this area of Venice. The supermarket is only a short walk and great for self catering. The owners were helpful and gave plenty of pre visit information. We booked a water taxi transfer (return) but wouldn't recommend this as we couldn't get on a taxi, the apartment is near the train station and the bus station is only 15 mins walk. Overall great property if you don't need WIFI or a television!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIGEL G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every bit as billed”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Exactly as advertised, clean, bright and with all necessary equipment. Quiet location with supermarket and fabulous trattoria (recommended by the let manager) literally around the corner, we were far from the madding crowd which was a distinct advantage, as Venice seems to be suffering from chronic tourism syndrome far greater than we could have imagined.
Only peeve, the city tax and cleaning charge were not shown at the point of purchase, not a big deal for us, but a possible issue for those on a fixed buget

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was faithful to it's description
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you very much to Nigel and his family for this wonderful review. They are very kind and respectful people and it was a pleasure to host them. About the city tax and cleaning charge, really are clearly notified in our list with this evident sentence:
PLEASE NOTE:
- THE COST OF FINAL CLEANING (€30.00) AND THE CITY TAX (€1,50/PERSON/NIGHT FOR MAX 5 NIGHTS) ARE NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE AND HAVE TO BE PAID CASH AT THE ARRIVAL.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deblisfi
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely, bright flat in nice residential location away from the crowds but not too far to walk. Close to bars, restaurants and a good supermarket. Very clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. Fans worked well so no problem about lack of air conditioning. Sabina was friendly and helpful with information on where to eat etc and on getting to the flat from the airport. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Dear Debbie, Thanks a lot, we are glad if you enjoyed your time in Sweet Home! You'll be welcome back every time. Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing