We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 21, 2011”
Review of Ca' Loredan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca' Loredan
Ranked #285 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“May 21, 2011”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Having paid the room cost 2 months in advance and receiving an email from the owners asking for my time of arrival, I was shocked to hear from them that the room I had booked for was not available.

At reach venice at 11 am and kept my luggage to the ground, on reaching the bb at 1 pm (check-in) time I was told the room was not available.

So please double confirm your booking at this place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivek087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    28
    8
    17
See reviews for
5
82
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Location is ok, however you may never be able to find it on your own. Staff was very friendly. And it stops there. The whole place was shabby with rumbling floor boards, paper thin walls which means you cam hear every conversation, doors slamming, water running etc. Bed was too springy and soft, no blankets but only sheet covers are provided! In summary, it is not worth the €120 we paid a night as none of us could sleep throughout the night with the incessant noise and the floorboard that god knows how long it can last before sending a hole through. Not recommended for it's price nor bed& breakfast, only the location is the only good point, however Venice is a small city.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vincent113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

First of all I am very disappointed with the overall experience and quality of the hotel.
The photos that I saw on your web site for this hotel weren't even close to the rooms where we stayed. We were shocked when we got there and checked another empty room to swap but it wasn't any better than the one we stayed..
The hotel room was full of mosquitos & little flies and very smelly.
The price is far too much for what is offered by the hotel. All service and room conditions were worse than a hostel.
The breakfast is very poor that we didn't have any breakfast in there!!
So, I strongly suggest that venere carry some inspections on the hotels before adding it to its webpage.
Finally, I am very disappointed with my accommodation in Venice so I would never go back to stay that place again and also recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Explorer_Lnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Trying to find this place was extremely difficult. In the end we called the place, and the owner actually came out and found us and took us back there. It seemed that this happened quite regularly! Once in there, it was obviously a converted house, and would be a great place to stay with a group of friends, as the rooms all surround a central living room / kitchen area that is used for breakfast in the morning. It's in a perfect location right between the Rialto and St Mark's Square, once you can find it, and I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Missus2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

This was the best of the 7 hotels of the same price range I stayed at on my trip to Italy. Excellent location in between the two major bridges over Grand Canale. Very nice and helpful staff (but rarely present). Small but cozy and clean room with free WIFI, aircon and bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank AngeCord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I would recommend this hotel, but no stay in the room we stayed in.
My mom had to sleep on a bed that had the shape of a letter U once you got on it. Her back was a mess.
The bathroom was even worse. We had to shower on our knees or bend our back, trying not to hit our heads with the very low roof.

Had a hard time findind the hotel and when we got there with our suite cases we had to take them up 2 set of stairs. The first one was normal, but once in the 'lobby' we had to climb very narrow stairs to get to the midget room.

When we wanted to talk to Marco (the manager) and tell him our experience, he dissapeared of the face of the earth and didn't talk to us... he send someone else to take care of the problem.

Breakfast OK. The girl that made the breakfast was not polite at all.
Very bad attitude.

Very well located.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mili_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2009

My wife and I traveled to Venice for 3 nights. After a not-so-great experience in Florence, we were pleasantly suprised by Ca' Loredan. This B&B is a small operation, and the operators are very attentive to your needs and comfort. The room we stayed in was bright and roomy, with a spacious bathroom (which is rare for Italy: the shower was still very small). The Ca' is only a few blocks away from the Rialto vapperetto stop putting it in a very convienient location. My only complaint was that there was a German couple there the same time as us who had a small infant, and they were extremely inconsiderate of the other guests. So barring any bad neighbors, the Ca' Loredan is a great option.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ddjetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#178 of 385 in Venice
322 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#100 of 385 in Venice
415 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#105 of 385 in Venice
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#104 of 385 in Venice
475 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Fontanea
Ca' Fontanea
#160 of 385 in Venice
292 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo San Luca
Palazzo San Luca
#135 of 458 in Venice
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Loredan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Loredan

Property: Ca' Loredan
Address: Calle Corner Piscopia o Loredan, No. 4122 | San Marco, 4122, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ca' Loredan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing