We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Al Fogher”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Al Fogher

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View from the living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
View from the living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Judith M
1 review
“Al Fogher”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Being an older much travelled client I was looking for an apartment with
comfort, convenience, character and
good location in Venice. AI Fogher
offered all of these and we felt
privileged to stay in such a well
appointed apartment on Campo dei
Frari where we could observe both
Venitians and tourists going about
their business. There are many artisan shops and good eateries in the vacinity and delightful walks in many directions. Access to all places of interest in Venice is very easy from this apartment. I can highly
recommend AI Fogher for a delightful
stay in Venice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Hi Judith,
I'm so excited reading your feddback ! I hope to see you again. Thank so much ! Filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Thanks a lot, Francisco.
I hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thanks so much,Marylin. Filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bosiea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A dream come true”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Can't explain how much we adore Venice - our 8th visit but never felt so close to being a Venetian than in this apartment. The Frari is a magical part of renaissance Venice and we were almost within touching distance. Special indeed. Clean and comfortable apartment full of traditional charm. Only worked out on the day we left though, why the doorbell rang every morning around 10am - a call by the bin collectors! Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback, Peter. I hope to see you again.
Filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade1000
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Best thing about the apartment was the fantastic view of the church and canal from the lounge balcony. The magic of Venice at your window.
Apartment was well located,secure and had everything you need.
Suffered a bit from street noise at night, might be a problem for light sleepers or children but if you remember to close the shutters not too bad.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you for your feedback on my Al Fogher apartment in Venice. Best regards. Filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Probal
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the apartment. Loved the location. Loved everything. Would stay here again in a flash. Great for exploring on foot. We even walked over to Piazza San Marco and it took only about 30 mins. Loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thanks you Probal for your feedback.
I' m pleased you spent a good vocation in my AL FOGHER apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick94...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value in a great location”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice apartment that is well represented by the pictures in the listing. It was very clean and quite comfortable. The location is ideal, as it is 5 minutes walk from the vaporetto stop and many of the cultural attractions are nearby, yet the area is not overrun with tourists the way the San Marco area is.

The one negative is the bed, which is very hard, and the pillows, which are flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed/pillows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Hi Patrick, thank you for your feedback. I will provide more confortable pillows. Filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing