We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Our favorite in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lino Fritto

Lino Fritto
Ranked #66 of 1,361 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Polo
Description: A brand new way to taste quality, at home, in the office or out and about in town. Culinary novelties, fish and vegetable recipes interpreted with a modern Italian spirit.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a great place for fresh food at an excellent price. We tried several of their selections and liked all of them. The staff was very helpful in assisting us make our choices. We would highly recommend Lino Fritto for a lite dinner or a quick snack.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnacasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    83
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much fresher!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were looking for Pronto Pesce which is at this address (now closed) and came across this gem! Food was wonderful! Good variety and an excellent pesce misto fritto! Right across from the fish market so it was very fresh. This was not your typical Italian restaurant but food was awesome! A must try!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ready to leave the trodden paths?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We came across the Lino Fritto while visiting the pescheria after market hours. The food-though not the prototypical Italian pizza-pasta- was excellent, fresh and simply delicious. You get new tastes for a moderate prize, (you pay less than you would for a Cappuccino at the Piazza San Marco) and that is something you might want to enjoy while visiting Venice! Sitting down at the side of the small Canal behind the fishmarket and simply enjoying the colorful view and beautiful architecture is an added bonus. You get takeaway fusion fingerfood in different shapes and sizes and choose the place where you want to enjoy it. Simple and perfect. Very friendly Service is also included...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank projektinklu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“By chance an excellent surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were looking for a place to dine near Rialto Market, since we had read that it was possible to find good seafood around. Unfortunately it was very late (almost 9PM) so the place was almost closing. For this reason we did not have the chance to test the Fritto of the name. We were anyhow attracted by the window of delicatessen that were in the shop. So we decided to try a bit of everything. We dined there (just because they where closing, as normally this would not be allowed) and we tasted the real fast slow seafood of Venice. Everything was delicious.and we went for a second round.
To be tried for lunch or dinner on the go...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matteo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quick lunch at fish market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

First of, trip advisor map showing wrong location, this place is opposite fish market in rialto area. It's recently open business offering buffet type finger food based on fish and seafood. Some dishes are served cold some can be warmed up. Presentation is very good and interesting combination of ingrediance. Some dishes are very small work like one bite apetizer cost €1, some are bigger sandwich type cost €4 -6. We went only once for lunch when we were in the area and had several smaller and bigger dishes, paid €15 for two of us without drinks and we were full. It is good place for quick lunch. You eat standing up but there are small table kind of things.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank FoodLuuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lino Fritto also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Lino Fritto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing