We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Fornaretto
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,394
$1,201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$373
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
22
19
9
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
19
9
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh pastriesevery morningpiazzale romakeysdirectionsreceptionbedairportvaporetto
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2010

With only a 5 minute walk to the Rialto bridge, you can't beat the location. For the large size of the room, the amenities and the great location of the hotel, the price was a very good bargain. We also got a deal for a 4 night stay at the price for only 3 nights, but even without that deal, I would highly recommend this place. The staff were super friendly and I'd definitely go back to stay. Yes, the place is not obvious from the outside, but since you meet the staff at the sister Palazzo Rosa, which is a little easier to find, it wasn't a bit deal for us. Also, it helped to be on a side street so the noise wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodmoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

The main problem with this place (It is not a HOTEL) is that it is virtually impossible to find. There is no sign to sow it is a hotel - it is actually on the second floor of a building in a back alley. I was not allowed into this building as I was escorted to another building with rooms that are obviously used as overflow. Cement in the hallway was offputting. Breakfast was a squashed croisant and a stale roll (one of each) wiht grey tea. The room was mediocre with shower door that did not work and the bathroom flooded. The upside was that it is centrally located and the proprietor allowed stowage of bags during the day of departure as the flight was quite late.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelwiseEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

We stayed on 21-01-09 to 26-01-09

It was alittle hard to find but it was our first trip to Venice so we were totally clueless!!

The hotel itself is lovely inside and our room was massive! We had a nice bedroom, dinning room area with a little seating area and a big bathroom! There were cooking facilities and it felt bright and cheerful.

The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfy we didnt want ot get out of it!!!!

Breakfast was between 8 and 10am which was great because you could either be up early or have a lie in! - food was great. Standard continental breakfast but always served with a smile!!!

The staff were around 24/7 (the manager laughed and said we are here 25/7) and they were so nice! Even when we wanted a corkscrew at 11pm... nothing ever felt like trouble...

I will say without a doubt that our holiday would not have been as good if we had not had such a wonderfull place to stay!!!

If its your first time and you are new to Italy then I reccomend staying here!!!!

In fact... A lot of Italian travellers stayed here... I think that says it all really!!!

Felt like being welcomed into a family!!!

We would most definatly stay there again! In fact we would book our next trip to venice based on the avaliablitly of this hotel!!!

LOVED IT!!! - THANK YOU ALL SO SO MUCH!!!!

Sam & Antony Haysom

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews