We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A historic haven” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #41 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A historic haven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed here in August at the height of the tourist season, Venice heaving. Right on the Grand Canal, a stone's throw from the Rialto bridge, this converted Palazzo stands proud. We loved the majestic interior, the frescoed ceilings and grand hallways, iced tea left in the period drawing rooms for a hour or two of peace away from the hustle and bustle. We had a smaller room, with an attached outside space which overlooked rooftops rather than water. But we found it well equipped and comfortable, the bed itself incredible. We were particularly taken by the hotel staff who combined friendliness with cool efficiency. We were made to feel incredibly welcome. Our only downside was the restaurant, which we felt was a bit overpriced with food which, although tasty, felt a little over-engineered and our budget restricted us to room only service (we were on a deal!) so I can't comment on breakfasts. We had better meals elsewhere though. But overall, a historic haven combining charm, class and care.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sedickenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaffaeleVenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2010
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your words of appreciation, they've been conveyed to all the staff at Ca' Sagredo and to our General Manager. We are always very pleased to hear such nice comments. Only please note that our restaurant and bar prices are standard prices for an Hotel 5 Stars Deluxe on the Grand Canal in Venice.

Our Best Regards,
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    199
    61
    22
    21
See reviews for
148
778
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Expensive.It would have been nice if there was a coffee maker in the room.No ironing boards allowed in the room.A steamer for clothing would have been helpful.Expensive for drinks and dinner.Hence,there was alack of atmosphere in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wrexham83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaffaeleVenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2010
Dear Client,

Thank you for being with us and for your comments. Just a small note: coffe makers and ironing boards are not allowed in the Hotel both for an Italian safety law and because Ca' Sagredo is a National Monument.

Best Regards,
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

I loved this hotel . It does not seem overwhelming , but you discover more and more that it is a wonderful place . A converted 18th cent home , beautiful fresco's adorn the ballroom walls . It is very central in Venice and an ideal base to explore the city . It is just a few minutes from the ferry stop , situated on the main canal .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lacosteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed there for two nights at August end - we got very good price for the room for last minute booking...we were celebrating our husband's birthday and they upgraded us to a superior room...amazing room...nd the best part was the housekeeping service...every time we went out (even for brkfast) they came and cleaned our room...enjoyed staying thr would recommend very much...only issue was that the bed were two twins joined - the manager said its probably a feature of Venice or moreso Italy though we got a double bed in other Italian hotels...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NDPri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights on the first part of our honeymoon. Lovely hotel in wonderful surroundings. Rooms were not as nice as we had expected from photos, though still nice. Chambermaids were fantastic. Reception staff ok, breakfast, bar and restaurant staff mixed. Going from very friendly to nonchalant. Price of internet in room was astonishing at 10 euros per hour, as were the drinks in the bar (but not unusual for 5 star in Vencie). Waterbus stop very close. The hotel is a little out of the busier areas but still close enough to walk to the Rialto bridge and St Mark's Square. Breakfast had a good selection. We had dinner once. The food was mixed. My steak was lovely, but my wife's was standard. Sitting on the terrace over the Grand Canal was sensational though. Overall, a very happy and satisfied stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Default111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Excellent caring service, good breakfast and delicious restaurant menu, beautiful rooms, immaculately clean in literally a Palace, great history and art. Deserves it's 5 Stars. CaSagredo is located further along on the Grand Canal next to Ca D' Oro Museum of Venice and Vaporetto stop. The area is less crowded, slightly better priced and the interesting walk to San Marco takes about 20 minutes. Immedately outside the hotel is a Traghetto (Gondola Ferry) across the GC to the markets - fruit, veg and fish.
Jean UK

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanbaylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

This hotel is old school luxury but with a modern attitude. At check-in, they took the time to explain the surrounding area and things to do, like visit the fish market across the grand canal. The room was just stunning. Sometimes when you stay for a while even in a 5 star hotel, you sometimes don't get toiletries replaced etc. or the room may not appear as it was on day 1. This wasn't the case here. It was just lovely to come home to this hotel every day. I was supposed to stay for 3 nights and extended for an extra 2 nights. One of the highlights for me, was that the staff were really down to earth. It's also away from the crowds in Venice and easy walking distance to some really low key local neighborhoods with excellent restaurants. I cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casamoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#46 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#72 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#52 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#42 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#16 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Property: Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and ACCOR so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing