We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure class”
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

What a fantastic hotel. Location to die for and fantastic service. I bought this trip blind at a charity auction so had no idea what we were getting but it didn't disappoint. This is a palace, so it's a blend of old and grand but then very well appointed rooms. Our room had a canal views and was beautiful. A separate sitting area and small terrace ( not on canal). Breakfast was in a beautiful grand space and was excellent quality. We also had dinner, restaurant was a little quiet but it was January. The service was fantastic and the waiter talked to us a lot about the city and his experiences which was great - went to a fabulous cheap back street bar for €2 glasses of wine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
There are newer reviews for Ca' Sagredo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I have visited Venice 7 times, always staying near San Marco Square. We chose to stay this time at this outstanding hotel to be closer to the Rialto Bridge and train station to take a day trip to Verona. The location was so great because it was not as heavily trafficked and it was magnificent. The breakfast was very good, the
hotel was charming, and Michele at the front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant to assist in any way he could.
This hotel deserves the highest rating. It is spectacular.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This visit of 4 nights was the second time for us in Ca Sagredo (last visit in May 2013). The royal service and attention given to us last year was surpassed this year. We stayed in the same suite, Sebastiano Ricci Suite, which is a palatial size suite and immaculately maintained and serviced. The hotel is centrally located and everything is within walking distance, but not on the main thoroughfare. We thought we would use the vaparetto so we bought a 4 day pass for 2 people (70 euros), but we only used it twice since we walked everywhere. The service provided was very special. The hotel made reservations for us in restaurants we wanted to try, and fruits and treats were left in our room. We also had complimentary drinks and canapés in their lounge. (The prosciutto melted in your mouth...delicious.) We did not have breakfast in the hotel this time as there are so many cafés right outside the door. The room was beautiful; the hotel is stunningly majestic; and the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back when the opportunity arises. Grazie Mille for a wonderful return trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WeCrazy4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We debated staying in San Marco or Rialto and chose the Ca Sagredo, thinking we could get a days' end respite from the more crowded San Marco area and we feel as if we made the right call. It was nice to go home to this beautiful old palace. Having the Vaporetto and traghese stops adjacent is convenient, and we chose one of the gondolas right outside the hotel's front door for our obligatory gondola experience (completely worth it! - 10:00 AM departure, 90% in the smaller canals, hardly any other gondolas to contend with like gondola rides later in the day). The breakfast was excellent; they played Andrea Bocelli to set the mood; late afternoon drinks on the little patio were great, too. One other thing - the hotel was full during our stay but we hardly saw anyone else, definitely had no noise issues from within or from the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickatonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful hotel last night (20/05/14) to celebrate our wedding anniversary, we treated ourselfs to a superier suite, it was everything we hoped n dreamed of! That's why we titled this review as perfection! The friendliness of the ladies n young gentleman working in n around the hotel was second to non, especially the lady running the show at breakfast she was simply lovely! Am made our stay very welcoming! Now we come to the but....... The grumpy very rude unfriendly older man on the reception desk.......... Needs to learn some people skills or get the sack! We are very friendly people and like the same in return! He appeared to look down his nose at everyone, yet his title was probably only head of reception!!! It really did leave an unpleasant feeling about our stay! If he doesn't own this hotel Get rid of him he is letting your hotel down. We didn't expect to pay over £350 for one night to feel like that! But massive well done to the rest of you!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a perfectly located hotel in the center of Venice. The hotel is beautiful and overlooking the canal. It serves delicious breakfast and the staff is exceptional. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nitin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Just back from 2 nights at the Ca'Sagredo. Perfectly located and beautifully maintained. We paid extra for a Grand Canal view. It was lovely. However there is a Vaparetto stop very very near to the hotel and the noise from these water buses did keep me awake - I should have worn earplugs.

Venice is an extremely busy place crammed with tourists. I actually found the Grand Canal noises all part of the Venice experience. If you're after seclusion and space - go somewhere else.

The service at the hotel was brilliant. Attentive but not overpowering & the building itself is beautiful. Perfect location to set out & explore the busy and quieter parts of a beautiful city.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Lellycancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,262 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#69 of 385 in Venice
1 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#67 of 385 in Venice
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#59 of 385 in Venice
1,620 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#18 of 385 in Venice
1,565 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $288 - $891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing