We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice the most beautiful place in the world”
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #43 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Having never been to Venice and thinking it was the wrong time of year to go, new year, I was pleasantly surprised, the weather was warm and mild. It was not streaming with busy tourists and so was good time to go. The hotel was amazing, and the staff were helpful and friendly. It was amazing that there were no cars, and the water buses were so efficient but do ask someone who knows how they work, else you could end up going up and down the canal for ever. We took a private guide but it was really expensive and in retrospect with a good guide book there was really no need. A visit to the market is a must , Venice as it must have been hundreds of years ago. I can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the canal. It's noisy but in a wonderful way, the voices of the Italians shouting f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Having been to Venice many times we particularly wanted a slightly more upmarket hotel. Not disappointed in look of hotel, rooms gorgeous and very spacious but reception staff sullen and never greeted us either coming or going out. Spent one day not going out at all and was surprised by a suited man coming in to room in the afternoon, good job we are far past the honeymoon stage! He mumbled something about checking something but I think the hotel monitors electricity use and he had come up to check. Also ghastly so called gifts laying around room but on closer inspection came with extortionate price tags. Such a beautiful hotel spoilt by reception staff that think they are as unique as the hotel! Breakfast staff lovely and breakfast quite nice but a bit short on choice. Restaurant meal excellent with view of Grand Canal also with great service. Shame the reception staff have an attitude problem perhaps some training needed? Also excellent for vaporettas and central for most restaurants and shops. Train station not too far away.

Room Tip: Try a lovely very Venetian bar opposite behind fruit market, called Osteria Al Sacre a Profamo. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hil6071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We arrived in Venice by the Orient Express, we were booked into this hotel for 2 nights. I was really looking forward to staying here after looking at the we-site and reading reviews. However i was very disappointed. Our room was on the 5th floor and had absolutely no view -- a very funny outside area that i had to get a chair to stand on to see over the wall to view rooftops and seagulls. We asked to be moved to another room but were told the hotel was full. The room was large, clean and highly appointed ---- but nowhere near the standard of the other rooms on the lower floors --- so beware when booking.

.

Room Tip: Select rooms on lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

loved the hotel. amazing history and beauty. rooms are unbelievably gorgeous. breakfast while expensive is great. make sure to check out the music room.

only negative was check in. person behind the desk had a bit of an attitude.

otherwise, amazing. don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nycadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I had booked this hotel through SLH and must admit to being a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews on Tripadvisor. I had nearly cancelled! But I am now glad I didn't as we had a wonderful stay.
The entrance of the hotel was not grand but the reception staff made us feel very welcomed. We were shown to our bedroom, which was just fabulous; it was spacious and overlooked the Grand Canal. The salon on the first floor was superb but the breakfast rooms were fantastic. The ceilings of these breakfast rooms were just amazing. Breakfast had a good selection of cold and hot food and drinks to order. Again, service at breakfast and generally during our stay was excellent.
This hotel is in an excellent location, which is near all the attractions. There are some excellent restaurants around this part of Venice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catmother70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We arrived via a private water taxi (a bit flash, but 1st year anniversary and we wanted to celebrate in style), and as we turned onto the Grand Canal we sailed slowly up to the Hotel's waterside entrance. From the moment we arrived the service was impeccable. We were given a complimentary glass of Prosecco and sat down for a wonderful lunch on the Hotel's Grand Canal restaurant - which as the name suggests, is on the Grand Canal.
Our room was beautiful and you could step outside and view the canal. You felt like royalty. It was the sort of hotel that (& I did actually hear from a couple of tourists) people walk by and say - 'wow, what a great hotel'.
You must, must, must venture upstairs. The hotel was once a palace and allows the public (free for guests) to wander the rooms and see the fresco's. We will definitely stay here should we ever return to Venice and we would recommend to anybody who asked. The staff were polite, respectful, discreet, efficient and very customer focused. I cannot say a bad word. If you are going - enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Arrived by water taxi and straight into the reception area where you immediately you think: "I have arrived!" The hotel itself is not large but is a beautifully restored palazzo. I went during May and it wasn't massively busy - which is a good thing. Considering its convenient location, the hotel was peaceful and we didn't have to wait at all for anything. The staff were attentive and polite, providing good recommendations of places to dine and visit (and to avoid). So instead of spending many euros for breakfast in the hotel, we had breakfast at one of the little cafes which served deep-filled sandwiches with good strong coffee. Anyway, our bedroom was on the top floor. It was a standard room but it was surprisingly large, with a balcony and skylights. Well equipped with a TV that was never watched and a cavernous bathroom. I think some of the decor appeared a bit shabby in places - but for me that added to the appeal. The hotel had a real typical Venetian quality about it. Perfect (and romantic too).

Room Tip: Our top floor room with the balcony and skylights was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerylubly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,281 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#60 of 384 in Venice
1,637 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#71 of 384 in Venice
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#17 of 384 in Venice
1,576 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#61 of 384 in Venice
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#79 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $241 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing