We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything You Want”
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #45 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Everything You Want”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We spend six nights here in November and found it to be a lovely, serene place to call home. The service was excellent, the room was spacious, gracious and comfortable, with a living-room area, separate area for the bed, completely separate closet/dressing space and large bathroom.

I'd recommend staying in Cannareggio to anyone. The vibe is much more relaxed and it's completely easy access to all the marquee sites, etc.

We found outstanding restaurants right nearby, too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    210
    63
    24
    21
See reviews for
152
808
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just had three nights at Ca'Sagredo. The interior is so beautiful and old, well maintained and at the same time, the communal areas such as reception are elegant and furnished in a quite spartan manner, rather than opulent and luxurious. The reception area was always quiet when we walked through, you kind of felt that you were the only people there, however clearly that is not the case when you go to the very elegant breakfast room. We booked the basic bedroom and it was huge! Very large indeed, with a seating area and the bathroom had a large bath in it. It was also very quiet which was great as my Husband is a light sleeper. Bed was comfortable and the room very clean. The staff really are very friendly and helpful. One thing that I did find odd was that I asked for an iron to be sent to our room so that I could iron some clothes, only to be told that they could not provide irons to the rooms, but they did however provide an ironing service. I would recommend getting a water taxi to take you to the hotel, it is wonderful to arrive that way. The location of the hotel is great. You can easily walk to the Rialto bridge in 5 mins (or a little longer if you take a leisurely walk) & 10 minutes to get to St Marc's Square (again, a little longer if you walk slower). For us it was perfect, we would not want to be closer as I guess it can get very crowded. Another brilliant thing about the location is that to the immediate right of the hotel is a gondola stop and to the immediate left is the water bus stop. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Quiet and very large room. Excellent spot for Gondollas and water bus (vaparetto) just outside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM45ESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This elegant, masterfully restored palace on the grand canal was our home for Christmas. My husband, daughter and I enjoyed the gracious hospitality of the staff whose meticulous attention to detail touched all areas of service. Our suite was spacious, luxuriously appointed and quiet despite the canal facing windows. An appetizing, full breakfast buffet complete with prosecco,
were served in a grand, frescoed dining room. It was a royal experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discerning526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I'm reviewing this a long time after we actually stayed here – but I can remember everything so clearly – perhaps that's the mark of a great experience and an exceptional few days in an unforgettable place? Ca'Sagredo is one of those places – it is like stepping back into another era – and feeling like you are experiencing another world altogether.

We stayed here to celebrate my 50th birthday and it was completely wonderful. We had a room overlooking the Grand Canal on the first floor and the day we arrived it also happened to be the day of the Annual Regatta. It was magical to watch.

Our room and the service was fantastic. Every evening we came in and it was spotlessly clean as you would expect. The location of the hotel was great - being right next to a water bus stop (Ca' d'Or) - so easy to get to any location - or easy to walk anywhere, which was fantastic too.

The breakfasts were served on the top floor - and the selection was extensive. All in all our stay was memorable and we couldn't fault it. We want to return - as we've been spoilt at Ca'Sagredo and it would be difficult to go anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Ca' Sagredo is the hotel for you if you want to stay at a five hotel without breaking the bank. The hotel is located about 10 mins walking distance from Rialto Bridge yet away from the touristy areas if you want a romantic getaway without venturing too far away from the main attractions. The rooms are clean and good size and if the hotel is not fully booked, they might just upgrade you to a junior suite which is what they did in our case. The breakfast buffet is large and one of the best I had during our 2 weeks in italy. They even offer champagne during breakfast if you want to start the day on the right note. Good restaurant options close by and the staff is pretty professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to canal view or canal suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahilnyc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I spent 3 lovely nights at this Hotel. I was travelling alone and the staff were very kind and friendly. The breakfast buffet was large and even included Prosecco! My room was very spacious. I did not have a view, but who spends much time in your room in Venice!
It is located in a less touristed area, which I enjoyed as this was my 4th visit to Venice. You will need to use the vaporettos to see many of the sights, but the stop is only steps away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhapoFishShack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We arrived on November 21st in a private water taxi from Venice airport to one of the most beautiful and charming hotels in which we have ever stayed. When we arrived we were immediately shown to our room in this gorgeous 15th century Palazzo. We felt like nobles when we arrived in our suite, The Sebastiano Ricci, an amazing, historic Grand Salon that was converted into a guest suite. This was by far one of the largest hotel room in which we have ever stayed.

The staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful (especially Laura at the front desk and Bruna who worked in the breakfast room every morning). They were a great help with dinner reservations and guiding us around the city. We loved all of the restaurants that they recommended which were local and gave us a feel of being not touristy which is difficult to achieve in Venice.

The location is perfect. It was easy to get around the city as the Ca D'oro vaporetto stop is just next door. We liked being farther away from the crowds at San Marco. We felt like we made the right choice as we were torn between this hotel and the Danieli. We will definitely stay at the Ca Sagredo on our next trip to Venice.

Room Tip: All of the historical suites are gorgeous, we did not see any of the rooms. Even though we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaSagredo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback which has been conveyed to our General Manager and all Hotel staff.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back if you come to visit Venice again.

Our Best Regards,
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 385 in Venice
916 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,236 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#55 of 385 in Venice
899 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#83 of 385 in Venice
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Property: Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing