We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I could not have wished for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #43 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“I could not have wished for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Venice in itself is a beautiful and enchanting city but my trip was made even more magical by Ca'Sagredo! This Hotel is definately one of those suberb gems that even though located on the Canal, it is still nevertheless hidden off the "tourist track". The period decor is breathtaking and staff are of the finest standard that I have ever come across in the hospitality field. They really know how to make one feel welcome and at home. The restaurant offers dishes where the creative and talented Chef combines traditional Venetian dishes with other non-traditional ingredients in a fusion style cuisine. Definately worth a try for those with an appreciation of fine cuisine and dining. Here too the service is impeccable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrazPros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    202
    61
    22
    21
See reviews for
148
786
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

First trip to Venice. We stayed for 5 nights in room 306. Previous comments about the lack of sufficiently hot water for either morning or evening bathing/showering, limited views of the grand canal - room 306 view is lovely but you have to stand up at the window to enjoy it - lifeless and empty grand reception rooms, 3 x street prices for drinks at the bar and restaurant, plus the 24 hour vaparetto noise from the stop directly under the canal front windows are all true. It is, however, a beautiful palace and our room was very elegantly furnished - this we feel is what you pay for.

Location is good and there are plenty of restaurants/shops very close by.

Value for money is average.

We were not aware of the Venice hotel room tax (in our case €50).

Room Tip: Canal rooms will be noisy because it's a 24hr working route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissEff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaSagredo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, this is always very important for us.
Please just let us remind you that the Grand Canal is our main canal and, as all cities main avenues, there might be a bit of traffic during the day but in the evening it's definitely quiter. Also our Bar & Restaurant price list is standardized with all other 5 stars deluxe Hotels in town.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and maybe experience another kind of room.

Thank you again and Best Regards,
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

A pleasant SLH experience. The Hotel staff, from the front desk to the wait staff were very pleasant. Grand old property,capable of hosting small conventions. Well appointed rooms, spacious and with modern marble baths. Not all rooms have tubs - some only have showers. Breakfast buffet substantial and included Champagne and lovely table cloths. The original canal View room we booked did not have a bath - but had a lovely marble and glass shower. We found the noise from the boats on the canal a bit like traffic on a highway. You must consider noise and view - or choose a quiet room with no view of canal. Hotel located beside a Vaporetto stop - very convenient to go to Lido, Murano and Burano. Locals use the gondola "taxi" to cross the canal for 2 euros to get to the market.

Room Tip: Canal view rooms will have "traffic" noise from boats which operate 24 hours. The parked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Ca Sagredo during our stay in Venice. The hotel which is a restored palazzo formerly owned by the Sagredio family is located on the Grand Canal and easily accessible to public transportation. Its grand state rooms are beautifully restored, and the rooms are luxuriously appointed with all the modern conveniences. The service is superior and the restaurant offers an excellent fare.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOjeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

my wife and i spent a lovely weekend in venice for our wedding anniversary, made even more special by the wonderful hotel we stayed in. the ca'sagredo was simply breathtakingly beautiful, and in a perfect location, close enough to all the sights but still far enough away to have a quiet half hour should it be necessary. the decor inside the hotel, in both the bedrooms and public areas was stunning, and we spent our anniversary evening having a lovely meal overlooking the grand canal - it doesn't get much better than that! i would strongly recommend anyone visiting venice to take a look at this hotel, there is a water taxi almost straight outside, and a small dock where you can cross the canal or take a gondola ride 20 feet from the front doors. all in all a very enjoyable weekend, we are already making plans for a return visit to this beautiful city and fully intend to stay at ca'sagredo again.

Room Tip: e=mail the hotel and ask for a nice room before your visit - we did and ours was beautiful, and we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I just got back from a trip to Italy including Rome, Florence and Venice. This hotel was by far my favorite. I found myself looking at the decor and walking around the hotel a few times just to look at pictures and the beautiful rooms. The hotel is in a prime location and is right next to a Gondola launch area. At first I thought the staff seemed a bit aloof, and unfriendly, but I changed my opinion after the initial check-in process. This hotel seemed to have a slower check-in process than I am used to. I went to the desk many times to ask questions and received friendly, helpful service. I definitely would recommend this hotel. The rooms are very large and luxurious.

Room Tip: I would like to stay on the canal side of the hotel but those rooms were not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinklaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at the Ca'Sagredo for 3 nights in late August and the hotel was beautiful. We had a palatial suite overlooking the grand canal. The room had a separate seating area, huge bed and a decent amount of closet space. The bathroom was large but didnt have a lot of counter space for toileteries. Overall, we were very happy with the room and with the hotel. The service was wonderful and prompt--they were very responsive to every request. We asked for laundry service and 2 minutes later someone showed up. We couldnt remember the code for the safe and again had to wait less than a minute for the issue to be resolved. The concierge had good recommendations and were attentive and the little restaurant by the canal is charming, if a bit overpriced. The food was good though and the atmosphere and staff superb. The breakfast included with our room was great. Selection of cereals, breads, cheese, cold cuts and eggs. Two minor issue: the hot water in the morning is limited (water is lukewarm at best) probably because of the demand for it, so showers at night are necessary if you like hot showers. Also, although I loved our room, it was right on the grand canal so there is boat noise particularly in the early morning. All in all, though, definitely stay at the hotel again. It was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1LATraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#68 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#55 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Orologio
#16 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#47 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Property: Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing