We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent second stay at Al Codega”
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Al Codega
Ranked #25 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here two years ago for our honeymoon and we returned for 5 nights and found the hotel was better with subtle improvements, one of which was the extensive choice of breakfast food. The rooms are very Venetian in style and colour and spotlessly clean. We intend to return to Al Codega regularly to enjoy what Venice continuous to offer.

Room Tip: we stayed in a deluxe room which gave us plenty of space and cannot comment on the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was a family trip with my parents (aged 75 and 79) , brother, and sister. The hotel was not hard to find at all, as we had downloaded a very helpful simplified street map from the hotel's website. Upon arrival we were impressed by the hotel's central location and look and cleanliness. The hotel was just a short walk from St Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge. The foyer on the second floor was staffed by extremely helpful and friendly staff at all times (24 hours), who were always ready to offer help and advice. The rooms were spacious and very well appointed, with excellent air conditioning. The breakfast arrangements were excellent too, with a much greater choice of food than I had expected, and very friendly staff to hand. We all enjoyed our stay here, and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very warm staff. Great location. Very quiet. Excellent breakfast. Unobtrusive room service. Staff speaks good English. The only problem is to find the hotel. Directions on how to find it are not very clear. Definitely would return many times.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alekseyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, it is really hard to find this hotel. But luckily, with the help of google map, we finally found it. The place is quite good, not noisy, clean, bright, with modern facilites. Most importantly, for the travellers with heavy luggage, it is no need to come accorss bridge from port and has elevator in the hotel.

1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

You need a map to get here the first time. It was recommended to us by an Australian couple on our last cruise. A little pricy perhaps but not for a well located hotel close to San Marco and Rialto. great service, friendly staff, good sized rooms. we were upgraded to a junior suite. Breakfast is excellent. We would return

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Charles Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel Al Codega is a terrific boutique hotel located between the Rialto Bridge and St. Marks Square. it has less than 30 rooms but the rooms are large by European standards and tastefully decorated, and, most importantly, located on a quiet courtyard which shields you from the noisy alleyways of Venice.

During our 2 night stay, Lorenza and Michelle were extremely helpful with arrangements and reservations. The morning breakfast buffet is amongst the best I have seen. It includes eggs, bacon, cold cuts, fresh baked pastries, cereal, bruschetta, coffe, juice, etc.

The bed was very comfortable and the free wifi worked great. The lobby has a nice sitting area and a small bar.

If we return to Venice, we will definitely stay at Hotel Al Codega.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, which is the front desk floor and our friends stay on the fourth floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jc95164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at Al Codega mid April and had an excellent stay. It wasn't too difficult to find with a good map, 5 minute walk if you get off the alilaguna at Rialto bridge.
Check in was quick and friendly, Adriana was fantastic, told us the best places to go, eat and how to get there.
Our room was small but as we only slept in there really it was sufficient - our only slight complaint was that we appeared to have a disabled toilet in what clearly wasn't a disabled room! Took a bit of getting used to that!
Breakfast is great loads of variety and keeps you going til lunch time. The hotels location is perfect right in the centre of everything but equally quiet and secluded in a small courtyard. Excellent value for money and we will definitely return after falling in love with Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChallinorFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 385 in Venice
862 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#13 of 385 in Venice
1,054 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#18 of 385 in Venice
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,118 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#24 of 385 in Venice
922 reviews
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#39 of 385 in Venice
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Address: Corte del Forno Vechio San Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $118 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing