We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Al Codega
Ranked #26 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Port St. Lucie
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Although this hotel is hard to find, it is worth it. The staff were informative, friendly and there to help us. Convenient location to walk to everything. Breakfast buffet was include and was on of the best breakfast buffets we've ever had. Rooms were lovely and all newly renovated. TV was located in our mirror so it was not obvious in the room. I would recommend this hotel for anyone, a real gem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banjiPortSt_Lucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    272
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
160
732
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is excellently located in a quiet courtyard 5 minutes from Rialto and the same to San Marco. All staff were efficient, friendly and helpful, particularly on recommendations of very good restaurants. The room was well appointed and quiet having been recently refurbished, and included free wi-fi. A computer was also available. The public rooms were clean and freshly decorated. Breakfast (between 7.30 and 10.30) was excellent in variety, quantity and quality of choices in the continental style. Overall an excellent hotel in a very convenient location. We would certainly plan to stay there next time.

Room Tip: Our room on floor 4 was spacious, quiet and warm, with a reasonable outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BearandWol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights last December. We had a fantastic time. The rooms are beautiful , clean and very romantic though a bit small. Every day we woke up to a nice breakfast and the staff at reception were very helpful. Good value,

Tatiana and Patrick from Australia

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel Al Codega helped make what was already a magical stay in Venice just that little bit more special. The rooms were nicely decorated and well appointed, free wifi was reliable, and breakfast was good. What particularly impressed me was the staff; they were of the highest quality in terms of friendliness and professionalism. Every single staff member greeted us warmly whenever we crossed paths and we felt comfortable to ask for any advice we needed about our stay. The location of this hotel is also exactly what we were after. It is almost dead centre between the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco, making it convenient for taking in the main sights, yet, tucked away in a quiet courtyard, it feels like you have discovered a hidden corner of Venice, which was nice in the winter, and I imagine akin to paradise in the busy summer. I have already recommended this hotel to people I know who are travelling to Venice soon and I will definitely stay here again if I return to Venice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdelaideJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wow ???Wow ???Wow???
Absolutely amazing, we checked out other reviews from Trip Advisor on Hotel Al Codega and it was even better than we both thought. Close to Piazza San Marco,Rialto,Teatro La Fenice, and just a (5) five minute walk to the Ferry services (Canal Grande). The hotel is a little hard to find, BUT I do recommend you catch a water taxi from the Airport to S Marco (cost 120 euro for two people) but is worth every cent, just for the views and ambience. It only takes about forty minutes compared to other transport( a bit cheaper) but anything up to one hour. The water taxi drops you just about at the front door. You will eventually get lost in Venice, but what a place to do it. Would haft to be the number one on our bucket list. Staff at the hotel are amazing, nothing is a problem, even an Aussie trying to talk Italian (ha ha). The breakfast would be the most decadent ( in a great way) that we have ever had. FANTASTIC FANTASTIC FANTASTIC..........

Room Tip: Deluxe double is the way to go......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A small hotel located in a cul de sac, very quiet at nignt and yet close to the main land attractions of Venice.
Housekeeping was impeccable, decoration sober and tastfull, staff most obliging, breakfast varied and well presented and renewed with guests arriving between 7.30 and 10.30 .
management was most obliging in spite of our early arrival and offered us a buffet breafast and kept our luggage in safety until the room was ready.
We were also allowed a late check out in view of our flight schedule.
The hotel is located half way between St Marco and the Rialto, about 5 minutes each way with easy communication to the airport by water transportation.
We would certainly use their facilities again and we recommend this hotel to anyone looking for quality at reasonable price, Proximity to the center of Venise and removed from the buzz of tourists.

Room Tip: ask for a room located facing the inside courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francineberbiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crater Lake National Park, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was a great find. Located in a little courtyard this hotel is very quite. We stayed at Al Codega for a week. The staff was wonderful and very helpful in every way. Their restaurant recommendations were very good, some places we went back to twice. When we strayed from their recommendations we generally had bad service and a bad meal. The hotel did everything they could to make us comfortable. Our room looked out on the courtyard. The room was clean and all the furnishings were modern and in good shape. While not huge the room had enough space for me and my wife. The hotel is perfectly situated so you can make it anywhere in Venice with just a short walk.

The only negative about the hotel was noise from other rooms and the hallway. While not horrible I could clearly hear the person coughing in the room next door. It wasn't loud enough to wake me up but when I was awake I could hear things. The hotel was very quite most of the time because of it's location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,726 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#12 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,400 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#13 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#35 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#3 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
San Marco
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#23 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Property: Hotel Al Codega
Address: Corte del Forno Vechio San Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing