We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Codega
Nearby Hotels
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
$259
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$378
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$937
$775
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveler rating
1,151
324
27
17
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,151
324
27
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet courtyardtucked awayrialto bridgedel fornohotel mapbruschettaperfect locationwonderful hotelthe hotel staffbreakfast was amazinggoogle mapsst marks squaresmall squarepastriesloved this hotelbed was very comfortableminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We spent two nights at the Hotel Al Codega and I totally recommend it to anyone. This place is a great value, it has the best breakfast. My husband and I were shocked at all the variety. The rooms are lovely (although small),location great and staff very friendly. My husband is the family navigator and he found it very easily after we exited the vaparetto (which we had ALOT more trouble figuring out).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Located 5 min from the Rialto bridge and San Marco square, this hotel is super cute and not as hard to find as the other reviews make it seem. Venice is tough to navigate in general. Just walk straight when you get off the ferry and ask people where the Armani store is. The hotel is located in a courtyard across the street from the Giorgio Armani store.

The rooms are spacious and newly renovated. Wifi is free even though Expedia says there is a fee. The service is very good and helpful though the restaurant that was recommended for dinner was not very good. The breakfast buffet was awesome. Really impressive for a small hotel. Not much hot food but the rest of the spread makes up for it. We paid 127 a night, great value for all things considered. I'd def stay if I make my way back to Venice.

Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've just returned from a 5 night stay at the Al Codega in Venice. The location is perfect, mid-way, (five to ten minuites) walking from both the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco. Very convenient to access to all Venice locations. The room had everything that is required and is spotless. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. breakfast is continental and has a good variety. Location (in a small square via what can only be described as an alley) is a little confusing to find. Once there it is not difficult to navigate around. I would suggest following the directions given by "Ciepierball" in the review of May 9, 2012. I found that along with the map that can be downloaded from the hotel very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

You will not find better value for money in Venice or maybe anywhere else in Europe. If you don’t want to spend thousands of Euros on a hotel on a canal you will not find better. The location is perfect. The staff are some of the most helpful that I have ever come across. The rooms are extremely comfortable and even have a bath. Great array of food for breakfast. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Don’t be put off that the hotel is difficult to find. It’s not that hard.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melbourne-Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have just returned from 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. Location was perfect and everything about the hotel was wonderful. Very friendly and attentive staff. We had a beautiful room overlooking the square. Spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfast and peacefully quiet! We would absolutely recommend this hotel and definitely want to return

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinoSharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews