We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find, excellent”
Review of La Panocia D'Oro

La Panocia D'Oro
Ranked #428 of 1,435 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $9 - $70
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real find, excellent”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Looks like trip advisor has the location wrong. Its next to osteria LA bottega also on trip advisor. This is a must see restaurant. Small , quiet, tucked away but very friendly, reasonably priced and stunning food. The waiter was friendly, easy going and very helpful. We were given an aperitfe on the house and then a house sorbe at the end. Small but quaint and a great find. Will definitely be back here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    75
    25
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You HAVE to eat here”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

wonderful food, fantastic staff and service....the complimentary drinks and sorbets were fantastic....seriously, you really need to eat here!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carrijed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Somewhere between very good and great”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I wish I could give this place between four and five stars. Party of 10 on a Tuesday night. We went because of the Trip Advisor reviews. Service was excellent. ALEX, our server, was given free reign to select appetizers and his selection and their execution was superb. House cask red and white wine were excellent (the red was very light bodied). The main dishes were very good to excellent, with the notable exception of the calamari and assorted fried describing just ok - thus the reason for under five stars. We were too stuffed for dessert. $450 for 10 people, 4 of whom were drinking. Highly recommend and would definitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank eppikureeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cold in ohio
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stumbled accidentally in this restaurant looking for a different one and so glad we did! Wonderful food and large portions. Great service as the waiter was so friendly. It is off the main drag but worth the search!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onlytravelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST MEAL IN ITALY”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I promised our waiter I'd do this so here goes. In this little alley, we spent our first dinner, and it was amazing. He recommended us a seafood platter for a starter amount to 18 euros. BEST 18 EUROS SPENT. The lobster linguine was a little salty but at 15 euros with a whole lobster, WORTH IT. The vongole was exquisite. The panna cotta and tiramisu are so beautiful decorated and so elegantly melts in your mouth, and he gave the 4 of us free lemon sorbets to finish off our meal. A starter, 4 pastas, 2 desserts for 100 euros, I THINK YES. Amazing, I would totally come back to Venice just to eat here. The waiter was kind and funny and informative. I loved it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nictionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Panocia D'Oro also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Panocia D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing