We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value B & B”
Review of Zaguri B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zaguri B&B
Ranked #76 of 471 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is definitely a B & B, not a hotel, but for the price (we paid £57 / night in November 2013) deserving of a high recommendation. It is centrally located a few minutes walk from St Marks Square and also an Alilaguna orange line water taxi stop (25 Euros return Venice / Airport). Our room with en-suite shower was good enough and included a small safe and fridge. Breakfast was plentiful although the room could be better.
The management were very helpful and friendly, lending us both wellies on a day of high tide. As St Marks Square was under a foot of water these were more than welcome.
All in all, if you're happy with a B & B it's hard to think you could do much better than this for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMB347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Zaguri B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 244 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Zaguri has the main Venetian sights on its doorstep, as well as being well placed for exploring farther afield. Our 4-night stay was comfortable. We were informed the day before our arrival that the adjacent Vaporetto stop would be closed for part of our trip (a useful piece of information), and we were given a map and timings for our return trip to the airport. Breakfast was plentiful, although the breakfast room was compact and a bit noisy (it doubles up as an office). If you're looking for a central billet on a budget, you can't go wrong with this establishment.

Room Tip: We were in the double bedroom accessed through the Breakfast Room. It didn't have much natural...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WharfRatNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

After our cruise ended in Venice, we stayed here for one night to enjoy some more time in Venice. Once you book your stay, they send you a map with directions. It's a very easy 5 minute walk from the boat stop. We arrived at around 930 am and fully anticipated needing to just store our bags in the hallway but to our surprise, our room was already cleaned. We talked to Mario and his wife about places to eat and things to do. They were both very nice and helpful. We walked over to St. Mark's Square first, which is only a 5 minute walk away. The location of this B&B is very nice.

The room itself was very large and very clean. The bathroom looked almost new. We had our plans change for our return home the following day and the morning staff were more than helpful with all our requests. We needed to call our airline and the morning staff called on our behalf to see if there was anyone from the airline that could speak english. We had to leave before eating breakfast but they insisted on giving us coffee or juice or anything we wanted. They wanted to give us food as well but we had no time.

The only negatives for this B&B were the pillows were completely flat. We had a spare twin bed in our room we weren't using so we stole the pillow from that bed. We also used the decorative pillows and put them underneath our existing pillows.

Another negative was the noises of the B&B. It is an old building with tall ceilings and wood floors. Whenever anyone comes into the B&B, you can hear them walking and closing doors. When we slept, we didn't hear any noises but the potential is there. We only stayed one night so we didn't have much time to see if it would pose a problem.

Overall, the B&B and its staff were excellent. For the location and price in Venice, it was a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piperpilot03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We could not have chosen a better B & B for our first visit to Rome. From the initial emails providing excellent directions for travel from the airport and confirming that there would not be a problem arriving before the stated earliest arrival time we were not disappointed. Zaguri is easily accessed from the San Giglio vaporetti stop taking no more than five minutes with only two small bridges to cross. There is a very warm welcome and the complimentary Bellini (Prosecco and peach juice) with biscuits, nuts and strawberries was a nice touch. We had a room overlooking a small canal with a view to the Grand Canal. The room was comfortable and spacious with en suite shower room. An extra chair was provided on request. Water can take a little time to warm up but it does. Simple cold breakfast but very acceptable. There was a small safe in the room for valuables (no extra charge).Provided useful information and map and there were useful Venice guides to peruse. The central location is excellent with all the major attractions easily accessible on foot, San marco Square 5 minutes, L'Accademia Art Gallery 5 minutes and Peggy Guggenheim Gallery 10 minutes for example. Admission to L,Accademia is free for over 65,s. One of their best tips was to avoid the queues for San marco Bell Tower by taking the number 2 vaporetti to San Giorgio island and ascending the bell tower there. We made good use of the vaporetti (water buses) and bought a 72 hour pass. It is sometimes cheaper to buy this on the web in the Uk before travelling. There are a couple of convenience stores nearby as well as ice cream parlour and take away pizza bar. Restaurants are numerous with 2 right next to Zaguri and it is only a two minute walk to San Stefano Square where there are a number of resraurants/cafes. We went to an excellent Vivaldi concert in the old San Vidal church in the square there. As a previous reviewer has noted there is a flight of stairs to climb. The B & B also prefers payment in cash.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayTraveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

As soon as they received our booking they sent us an email with instructions on how to arrive and asked when we expected to arrive so we found them with no trouble at all and they were waiting for us. They are conveniently located in a very centric area within short walking distance to the main sights and shopping areas. Very friendly reception, besides the keys so we could come and go freely, we were given a map and invited to peruse and use some guides and other books on Venice as well as offered a welcome drink. The room was very spacious and clean, it looked onto an attractive inner courtyard (most of the rooms look onto a canal) and had a minifridge neverita (y una botella de agua de regalo). The shower stall was a comfortable size and the bed nice and firm. Nice breakfast and excellent coffee. The only thing that might inconvenience people who have mobility problems or very heavy luggage is that you have to go up a good flight of stairs to reach the B&B. It did not bother us but is something to be aware of. All in all we had a great stay and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank etiernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Nice place, very clean and spotless room and bathroom. Comfortable and spacious and very conveniently located to the centre. Just a 5 minute walk to San Marco square through streets lined with all the designer shops. There are also a couple of small convenience stores located next to it too in case you need anything. Breakfast was ok. I would only make two negative comments - the room wasn't very warm and the B&B itself is not very easy to find as there is no outside sign you will have to ask the locals where it is exactly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonXYZ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Locanda Barbarigo
Locanda Barbarigo
#141 of 471 in Venice
247 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Goldoni
Residenza Goldoni
#142 of 471 in Venice
181 reviews
3C B&B
#9 of 471 in Venice
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' Morosini
Ca' Morosini
#106 of 471 in Venice
197 reviews
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#30 of 471 in Venice
301 reviews
San Polo
B&B Rialto Dream
B&B Rialto Dream
#70 of 471 in Venice
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zaguri B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaguri B&B

Address: S. Marco 2632 | Fondamenta Zaguri, 30100 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 471 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $88 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an ancient palace in the historic heart of Venice, at only a few steps from Saint Mark's square, the Gallerie dell’Accademia and La Fenice Theater, B&B Zaguri welcomes guests in typically Venetian rooms that have been revamped in modern style and comforts. This recently restored hotel, simple yet very tasteful, with reception, hall, breakfast room (served at the table in typical Italian style) and 3 delightful rooms, is the ideal solution from among the hotels and the bed and breakfast of Venice to experience the fascinating and magical atmosphere of the most beautiful city in the world, amid narrow streets and picturesque campi, famous monuments and museums, elegant boutiques and refined artisan shops... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Zaguri B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaguri Hotel Venice
Zaguri Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing