We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find and convenient to transportation”
Review of Palazzo Cendon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Cendon
Ranked #61 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Easy to find and convenient to transportation”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at the Palazzo Cendon before flying out the next day. The hotel is very convenient to airport transportation as the stop is just across the canal. The room we were given on the 3rd floor was actually pretty large for a european hotel but no view. This did not bother us overly much but in worth noting that not all rooms have canal views. We arrived in late October and were told that the air conditioning had been turned off. Unfortunately, the room was warm but we were told to open the windows, which we did. There was considerable (happy) noise from the bar on the corner until after midnight and the delivery boats started arriving in the canal at about 4am. If this hadn't been our last night we would have been more upset about the choice being constant noise or an overly warm room. We were told by reception that there was no internet availability but we could find a restaurant somewhere that had wi-fi. The issue that did find us at a loss was that there is no way to check out until 8am in the morning. I realize that I should have questioned how we leave to catch a 7:48am vaporetto if reception opens at 8am but honestly I just didn't realize that there is no one working at the hotel from 1am until 8am. We found a way out but I would factor this in if I were considering this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvangelineJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    196
    56
    19
    8
See reviews for
60
279
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Highly recommend - they put themselves out to accommodate us when the airline changed our booking and couldn't have been more helpful with advice and suggestions. Up to you but we loved the room looking over the canal - just didn't want to go home :-(

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinPerryab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

You need to see inside - do not just by outside pictures. Totally upgraded in an antique theme - Fabulous view of canal boats from your private balcony (I would recommend getting suite with private balcony). Staff was terrific and helpful and a decent breakfast included. Well worth the price and you can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony - worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the Venice portion of our trip to Italy. The location of this hotel is great. It is very close to the train station and was very easy to find. The room was great and very clean. We would recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just stayed one night but could stay many more.
People are very attention to your needs and helpful. Room was nice, clean and good size.
10min walk from Sta. Lucia train station or 15min from Piazzale Roma.
There is internet only in the lobby but they charge a fixed price for your entire stay.

Room Tip: limited rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here last August during high season. The location is perfect, as it is away from all the tourists and smelly squares, but within a 5 minute walking distance from it. It's in the old part of Venice, close to the station and the boat that brings you to the airport. Watertaxi's stop in front of the hotel, which is located in a very quiet street. The little "boulevard" offers some restaurants that are packed with Italian, not so many tourist as in other parts of the city. Really enjoyed our time here, with the friendly staff and the gorgeous room, overlooking, yes no surprise, beautiful Venice. Best thing: location and athmosphere. Disadvantages: Breakfast is poor and don't expect a modern room, but a Venice experience instead.

Room Tip: Why not get a room at the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a wonderful,homely hotel. The rooms was nicely decorated with a beautiful and modern bathroom. The staff was very helpful as my son has lost his passport. We could make phone calls and internet searches for free. Really a light in the darkness! The instructions from the station was good and you do not have to go over one of those terrible bridges with your suitcases!bonus!Good value for money-breakfast average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#90 of 385 in Venice
977 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Alle Guglie
Hotel Alle Guglie
#191 of 385 in Venice
557 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Fontanea
Ca' Fontanea
#159 of 385 in Venice
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Caprera
Hotel Caprera
#160 of 385 in Venice
435 reviews
Cannaregio
La Palazzina Veneziana
La Palazzina Veneziana
#51 of 457 in Venice
188 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#17 of 457 in Venice
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Cendon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Cendon

Property: Palazzo Cendon
Address: Calle Cendon Cannaregio 534, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Cendon 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Cendon is a palace rich in history and a peaceful retreat in a perfect venetian style. Overlooking the “canal di Cannaregio” - one of the ancient arteries of venetian trade - in the heart of Venice, it puts together the elegance of a 15th century palace with the modern services of a high level residence. The particular care for details and the utmost attention to guests’needs makes every stay a charmed and relaxing break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Cendon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Cendon Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing