We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, charming and great view!”
Review of Palazzo Cendon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Cendon
Ranked #68 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a beautiful Venetian inspired room overlooking the canals which made our stay in Venice that much more special. We had a wonderful four poster bed and amenities in room as well as beautiful balcony. Mini bar is extra as well as very poor Internet connection which is 10 euros per stay. The breakfast was average for Italy. The air conditioning was very poor and room was very warm for sleeping, but seems to be customary in Venice. The hotel was a great location, close walk to train station and to market with great shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 787Paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 453 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have just stayed at the Palazzo Cendon in a suite with private balcony and what a wonderful surprise it was! The room was beautiful, very clean and decorated in traditional venetian style. The balcony with seats was large and again very venetian. The staff were very helpful and i will definitely be returning. Just perfect!

Room Tip: The suites with a balcony overlooking the canal are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The Palazzo Cendon Hotel is located in a nice quiet area, but still easily accessible to all the main sights - either on foot, or by water bus.
On first entering the hotel, through the main door (which is tucked away down a little narrow road), I wasn't blown away... The Reception was rather small and it seemed a little "plain" - however the lady at Reception was really friendly and showed us to our room. It was very spacious, with traditional furniture, a decent sized bathroom and a complimentary bottle of wine too. We didn't have the best view, but the Canale Di Cannaregio could be seen out of the window, to the left. It was extremely hot during our visit, and unfortunately the air conditioning in our room wasn't very efficient. Other than that the room was really nice.
There was a Bar next to the hotel, offering food and drinks throughout the day - we stopped here a few evenings and made use of their Happy Hour offer between 6pm-8pm. It was a popular little place.
On the whole we had a fantastic time in Venice, and the Palazzo Cendon was a quaint hotel, with a nice atmosphere.

A couple of tips:
The nearest Water Bus Stop is Guglie. Lines 4.1, 4.2, 5.1 and 5.2.

There is a Night Water Bus - which stops at Ferrovia (near to St Lucia train station) - the hotel is about 5/10 mins walk here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuropeanCityHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel was OK. I think I found more disappointments than good. The wifi was pretty much nonexistent except for a few spots on the main level and they charged for it. The A/C was not good at all, not even on the main level. Room was very small, but I had expected that. I was disappointed with the common areas, kind of run down and there was no common area outside. Being so hot indoors I would have enjoyed having a bench or table and chairs outside to enjoy. Being our first trip to Europe maybe I had unreasonable expectations, who knows.

Room Tip: If I were to stay at this hotel again I would want a suite with a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Palazzo Cendon is conveniently located within a 10 minute walking distance of the S. Lucia - Venezia Train Station. We were able to save the cost of a water taxi or water bus by easily walking from the station to the hotel each carrying one rolling luggage and one shoulder bag. At the end of our stay we walked to the bus station to catch the bus to Marco Polo Airport. The bus station is 5 minutes past the train station and requires you to traverse a fairly tall bridge, which we were able to accomplish; however, next time I would hire the porter servce waiting at the foot of the bridge. The hotel is located in a lovely, quieter area, which is appreciated after a day of touring and there are many well-priced restaurants near by. The staff was friendly and helpful and our hotel room was clean and well air-conditioned with a nice size bathroom. The bed and pillows were a bit firm for my liking and the breakfast could benefit from a basket of hard-boiled eggs. All in all, Palazzo Cendon is a very good value and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaVita23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a lovely stay over 4 nights at Palazzo Cendon. The building is amazing and located on a bustling canal, but away from the main tourist thoroughfares. The staff were consistently very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the only thing that could be improved - good coffee from a DIY espresso machine, but otherwise a bit uninspired. The peculiar jam dispenser seemed to be more hassle than it's worth! Ultimately, though, you don't go to Venice for the breakfast and we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GRS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent location - easy to find (which is a bonus in Venice) and close to the canals, bus and train terminals. A complimentary bottle of prosecco on arrival,a generously room and warm, friendly and helpful staff made our stay a real pleasure. The only niggles were a bit of a disappointing overly-sweet breakfast and the music from the bar next door on the Friday night - but that was short-lived and was turned off by 11pm so didn't stop us sleeping (and wouldn't stop me recommending the hotel or the bar that the music came from!). I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bermynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
#73 of 385 in Venice
1,183 reviews
Cannaregio
Apostoli Palace
Apostoli Palace
#43 of 476 in Venice
381 reviews
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#35 of 476 in Venice
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#14 of 476 in Venice
159 reviews
Cannaregio
Scalon del Doge
Scalon del Doge
#34 of 476 in Venice
55 reviews
Castello
Palazzo Schiavoni
Palazzo Schiavoni
#109 of 476 in Venice
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Cendon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Cendon

Address: Calle Cendon Cannaregio 534, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $75 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Cendon 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Cendon is a palace rich in history and a peaceful retreat in a perfect venetian style. Overlooking the “canal di Cannaregio” - one of the ancient arteries of venetian trade - in the heart of Venice, it puts together the elegance of a 15th century palace with the modern services of a high level residence. The particular care for details and the utmost attention to guests’needs makes every stay a charmed and relaxing break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Cendon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Cendon Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing