We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again”
Review of Palazzo Cendon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Cendon
Ranked #57 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent location - easy to find (which is a bonus in Venice) and close to the canals, bus and train terminals. A complimentary bottle of prosecco on arrival,a generously room and warm, friendly and helpful staff made our stay a real pleasure. The only niggles were a bit of a disappointing overly-sweet breakfast and the music from the bar next door on the Friday night - but that was short-lived and was turned off by 11pm so didn't stop us sleeping (and wouldn't stop me recommending the hotel or the bar that the music came from!). I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bermynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 453 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel on our 10 day European vacation. We were shocked upon arrival in Venice, as it has been raining and the sidewalks were flooded. We had to roll up our pants and carry our suitcases to the hotel. However, we were warmly welcomed by the front desk and personally shown to our room. As an Expedia Elite member, there was a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine waiting for us, which was a very welcome surprise. The room was a little small, but did not hamper our enjoyment. The bed was comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet area, so we slept well. It is in an excellent location for sightseeing and we walked everywhere. The breakfast was average, in my opinion. I think a toaster for the bread would be an improvement. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teadro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Okay, close your eyes and imagine... A 16th century ediface, ancient, blaconied, and beautiful, located on an exquisite canal away from the Mongol hordes. Now imagine a room decorated in the Venetian style, with wonderful amenities, a balcony view of the splendid activities of the waterway. Imagine the May sunset projecting itself directly down the Canal every evening. Imagine sitting on your private balcony with wine at the ready. Imagine something you can only imagine, only it's real, tangible, a thrill in every way. This is the Palazzo Cendon, the very best little hotel I've very visited. Perhaps not all rooms in the Plazzo Cendon are as lovely as ours was, but even a lesser room would be a treasure. If you act early, you can reserve Room #1 on the 2nd floor. It's the prize, we believe. You will find beautiful cafe life on the street, and perhaps some of the sounds will seep into your private environment. But if you are bothered, just pull the heavy shutters closed, and you will be insulated from any intrusions.

This is a brilliant place to stay, with friendly staff, a nice little breakfast room, great location with Vaporetto stops up and down the canal. Stay here. It's a miracle.

Room Tip: Try for a suite with a balcony, or at least a room overlooking the Cannareggio Canal. There is a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wmhallberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Extremely pleasant hotel in handy location. Very easy to find if arriving from Piasalle Roma and only a 10minute walk. Breakfast was nice with great coffee. The price as most in venice was high for the standard of hotel but not too bad. No complaints whatsoever...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed twice now and looking forward to going again. Located in Canneregio and away from the main hotel area but still only a short walk away from most everywhere you want to go. The quality of rooms varies on what you pay although even the basic is very good. The only aspect slightly off-putting is the external view.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Smack on the Cannaregio canal, this hotel is just a few minutes walk from the railway station,
just across from the historic Jewish Ghetto.

I decided to trust to my new GPS, instead of humans, and took the shortest route it suggested to the hotel. I promptly got lost in a residential neighbourhood on the way, but it was a wonderful glimpse into the real Italy - children were playing football on grassy squares, while mothers cooked heady sauces, and clothes dried on lines in the heart of Venice.

For tourists, most of the sights are admittedly on the other end of Venice. But I enjoyed the vaporetto travel up and down the grand canal to get back to the hotel.

The hotel, itself, is marvellous. I stayed in a superior room. The walls matched the draperies, bed coverings, and the artwork! The artwork was an original oil dating from the16th century! Only in Italy! Everything was very clean. The bathrooms were modern and a delight. Minimal, non-encroaching efficient staff. The only thing I would have wished for would have been more of a period look than a hotel look inside, because I wanted to experience the whole "living inside a palazzo experience" which so few non-privileged tourists in Venice get to do.

I only wish that I had known that I could have spent another 20 Euros and got the suite so I could have had the balcony to step out on and sip coffee while watching the boats go by on the Cannaregio canal and under the Tre -Archi bridge in the mornings.

The complimentary breakfast was quite good with the coffee being among the best I've ever had.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the upper floor with the balconies if you can afford it if you would like to si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sashay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Again we chose a hotel close to the train station and this hotel was 15 minute walk from the train station. Room was nice and clean with a lovely updated bathroom. Nice window to look out. The staff were very nice. Near lots of restaurants and shopping and walking. Breakfast was basic. we had a very early travel time on the day we left and they brought us up some things to take with us to eat which we thought was very nice.
We had no complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bailey709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
#73 of 385 in Venice
1,183 reviews
Cannaregio
Apostoli Palace
Apostoli Palace
#44 of 476 in Venice
381 reviews
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#33 of 476 in Venice
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#11 of 476 in Venice
159 reviews
Cannaregio
Scalon del Doge
Scalon del Doge
#35 of 476 in Venice
55 reviews
Castello
Palazzo Schiavoni
Palazzo Schiavoni
#115 of 476 in Venice
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Cendon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Cendon

Address: Calle Cendon Cannaregio 534, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $76 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Cendon 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Cendon is a palace rich in history and a peaceful retreat in a perfect venetian style. Overlooking the “canal di Cannaregio” - one of the ancient arteries of venetian trade - in the heart of Venice, it puts together the elegance of a 15th century palace with the modern services of a high level residence. The particular care for details and the utmost attention to guests’needs makes every stay a charmed and relaxing break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Cendon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Cendon Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing