We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Location - Fantastic price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bella Venezia
Ranked #209 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing Location - Fantastic price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have just got back from staying at the Hotel Bella Venezia and I fully Recommend a stay here.
We arrived on valentines day and we got the water bus from the airport which is the most reasonable priced way of getting to venice.

Best way to locate the Hotel is to exit off the water bus at Rialto Bridge, from there there is an alley directly opposite which you follow until you hit Calle de Fabbri where the hotel is located.
There are no bridges to clamber over with suitcases if you choose to go this way.
The hotel is quite hard to find as it is on a shopping street but it is directly opposite a leather handbag shop which always helped me locate hotel.

The staff where really helpful and where always on hand to help with any questions.
As it was My 30th they upgraded me to a Superior room (room 105) which was lovely and although it did not have a view it was rather large and very clean and included bathrobes and slippers which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was a mix of different options, like scrambled eggs ,bacon,sausages/ Crossiants , Cereal , Muffins and fruit.
There was also free Wi fi at the Hotel and a computer and printer you can freely use.

St Marks square is a 5 minute walk and Rialto is slightly closer so it was very easy to visit all major attractions from this location.

Venice is very costly and if you want to have lunch on the Grand Canal near Rialto Bridge go to the furthest one down which we found to be the cheapest and still had lovely views.
( by doing this we saved 25 euros for the same meal offered at the first restaurant located next to rialto)

Gondalas are well worth doing and it is a set price of 80 Euros for 30 mins-40 mins.

To save the best money wonder down to the university district as the meals are still lovely but half the price compared to San Marco area.

Expect to pay 3-5 euros for a coffee in the backstreets and 8-10 Euros in main attraction areas.
Meals are from 8 - 17 euros for a pizza and 10 -25 euros for other main meals.
A lot of places offer tourist menus for a set price of 14- 25 euros for a 3 course dinner.

There is not much nightlife in venice and it is very hard to find a place just to have a drink.
But if you wonder by foot you will come across a few Irish bars and Jazz Bars you can go to.

All in all Venice is one of the most amazing cities I have ever visited and the Bella Venezia is in a perfect location to explore.

Room Tip: Room 105 is a Superior room on the 1st floor. There is no view but it is a reasonable size and decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dj_colbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    155
    53
    26
    36
See reviews for
87
231
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

When hunting on line for a hotel in Venice, I was looking for reasonable price with great location. The Bella Venezia hotel filled both much better than expected. Situated midway between St Mark's square and the Rialto bridge, it was convenient to all the sights we wished to see. The room was excellent with a nice bathroom including robe and slippers.
The morning breakfast was American style with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and lots of
pastries and breads. If I were going back to Venice I would definitely rebook the Bella Venezia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked a room at the Bella Venezia, at least we thought we booked a room there. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that we actually booked a room at their annex property, which is in another building about 50 yards from the main hotel.

Our room there was extremely small. The temperature was very hot and there was no way to control the temperature in the room.

We complained to the hotel but were told there was nothing they could do.

The positive part of this experience is that the property is in a very good location for seeing the main sites of Venice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I spend some days in Venice visiting the Architecture Biennale at the end of october.
the location is very good and quite accessible with the vaporeto or the alilaguna shuttle from the airport, just step out at Rialto.
Room was ok, enough room but not "roomy". Window view was espectacular, directly above the canal behind and parallel Calle dei Fabbri.
Breakfast was ok, though we still need to understand that asking for coffee is better that getting the coffee ourselves from the machine. the waitress gets the coffee from another machine in the back (better?)
Location is one of the main features, but the staff at reception is very helpful, nice and interested in their guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, upon arrival we were told that our room was located in an annexe, a building one block away from the hotel, every morning we had to go back to the main building for breakfast, our room was located on the 4th floor, it was comfortable and quiet. the location is great, very close to Piazza San Marco and one block from the main canal, and Ponte Rialto, which was very convenient, the staff is helpful.

Room Tip: Just make sure your room will be in the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabymoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed the the 3room apartment with our 3 kids. Comfortable, clean, quiet nice location. Breakfast At the hotel just 5 minutes away- very tasty and friendly staff. The room has a small kitchenette and would benefit from a coffee machine or teapot to make a cup before heading out. Also a wine opener and some glasses would be nice!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellaVenezia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bella Venezia, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Madame,
we are pleased to read your kind feed-back, indeed our suites apartment are our new proposal for familes like yours! Of course we will improve it with coffee&tea facilities! Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

As someone before us, we had been put to a 3 star hotel 50m away from the main building which was not specified at all on the booking. The room is small and the furniture probably wouldnt get you anything in a garage sale. It's like booking Mecure hotel and got lead to ibis and they telling you that's right because they are from the same company. Why would you?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCandHH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#200 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#193 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#153 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
San Marco
San Marco Palace Suites
San Marco Palace Suites
#267 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
San Marco
Gorizia a la Valigia
Gorizia a la Valigia
#147 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia

Property: Bella Venezia
Address: San Marco 4701, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bella Venezia is a four stars hotel located in Calle dei Fabbri, in the heart of Venice, just few steps from Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark Square. It is easily reachable by all the public and private service on duty in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Venice
Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing