We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Annex Hotel - Be Careful” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Venezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Venezia
Ranked #208 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Annex Hotel - Be Careful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked a room at the Bella Venezia, at least we thought we booked a room there. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that we actually booked a room at their annex property, which is in another building about 50 yards from the main hotel.

Our room there was extremely small. The temperature was very hot and there was no way to control the temperature in the room.

We complained to the hotel but were told there was nothing they could do.

The positive part of this experience is that the property is in a very good location for seeing the main sites of Venice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    150
    51
    24
    36
See reviews for
85
220
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I spend some days in Venice visiting the Architecture Biennale at the end of october.
the location is very good and quite accessible with the vaporeto or the alilaguna shuttle from the airport, just step out at Rialto.
Room was ok, enough room but not "roomy". Window view was espectacular, directly above the canal behind and parallel Calle dei Fabbri.
Breakfast was ok, though we still need to understand that asking for coffee is better that getting the coffee ourselves from the machine. the waitress gets the coffee from another machine in the back (better?)
Location is one of the main features, but the staff at reception is very helpful, nice and interested in their guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, upon arrival we were told that our room was located in an annexe, a building one block away from the hotel, every morning we had to go back to the main building for breakfast, our room was located on the 4th floor, it was comfortable and quiet. the location is great, very close to Piazza San Marco and one block from the main canal, and Ponte Rialto, which was very convenient, the staff is helpful.

Room Tip: Just make sure your room will be in the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabymoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed the the 3room apartment with our 3 kids. Comfortable, clean, quiet nice location. Breakfast At the hotel just 5 minutes away- very tasty and friendly staff. The room has a small kitchenette and would benefit from a coffee machine or teapot to make a cup before heading out. Also a wine opener and some glasses would be nice!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBellaVenezia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bella Venezia, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Madame,
we are pleased to read your kind feed-back, indeed our suites apartment are our new proposal for familes like yours! Of course we will improve it with coffee&tea facilities! Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

As someone before us, we had been put to a 3 star hotel 50m away from the main building which was not specified at all on the booking. The room is small and the furniture probably wouldnt get you anything in a garage sale. It's like booking Mecure hotel and got lead to ibis and they telling you that's right because they are from the same company. Why would you?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCandHH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first trip to Venice and we stayed at the hotel Bella Venezia for 4 nights. Although we walked past the hotel 3 times when initially looking for it, we couldn't fault the location once we found it; a short walk from the Rialto bridge and St. Mark's square. We booked a superior double and were extremely pleased with the size, decor and cleanliness of the room. A word of advice...don't leave the windows open even in October, as it's an invite to all the Mosquitos!! At breakfast there was enough choice for everyone to find something they'd like including a hot selection. Would definitely recommend this hotel and also loved Venice too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is in a great location close to San Marco and Rialto. Negatives- The room I was given was a block away from the Hotel itself which seemed a bit odd, and the room was quite small and crowded. the towels I was given had holes in them (one would think they made enough from tourists to at least throw these away and replace with decent ones). The wifi didnt work in my room (probably because i was too far from the hotel itself). Positives- Again, the location is good, the room is clean, and breakfast is included.

Room Tip: I would stay again, just request a room in the actual hotel if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jase N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#161 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#55 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#201 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#65 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#56 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Venezia

Property: Bella Venezia
Address: San Marco 4701, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bella Venezia is a four stars hotel located in Calle dei Fabbri, in the heart of Venice, just few steps from Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark Square. It is easily reachable by all the public and private service on duty in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and ACCOR so you can book your Bella Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Venice
Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing