We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
664
286
54
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
286
54
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal viewwater taxiwatch the gondolasprivate landingrialto bridgegondolas passingfamily roomteatro la fenicesan marcosmall hoteljunior suitebreakfast roomsmall canallovely hotelgondola ridestay in venicebooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was beautifully decorated. Not having a small fridge in our room was a teensy bit inconvenience, but we managed just fine. Breakfast on the canal itself was the best, although it's first come first served, and there's only space for 4. But, having breakfast in their dining room itself was excellent, with a good variety of choice (not your typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast, mind you).

Overall we had a great stay at Hotel Becher

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very pleased to know that the service provided by our staff have met your expectations and needs and we really hope your satisfaction might let you choose Hotel Becher once again on your next trip to Venice.

May we inform you that all our rooms are equipped with mini-bar.

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

This is a good 3 star Venetian hotel. It's nice but the furniture is a wee bit rough around the edges. There was a strong sulphur smell coming from the plumbing in our room (306) but it was easily cleared with the extractor fan.

Breakfast was plentiful and we got a great table outside on a mini boat dock! Super fun!!

The staff were fantastic, knowledgeable and friendly!

And needless to say, the location is spectacular.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank HouseDepositHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We are very pleased to know that the service provided by our staff and the location of the hotel satisfied your expectations and met your needs.

We really hope your appreciation might let you choose Hotel Becher once again on your next trip to Venice.

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

LOVED this hotel. Booked a quad standard room for 4 peopel but ended up with a canal view room which was an extra special surprise. The room was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. Loved the plush towels and complimentary house slippers, a really nice touch. Only stayed one night pre-cruise and will definitely come back. Took a private water taxi direct to the hotel dock from the airport (booked at arrival to airport, 175 Euro) which was perfect and so much fun , worth the splurge for our first visit to Venice. Hired a porter (through the hotel) to get our luggage from the hotel to the waterbus station to the cruiseport for 30 Euro which got us there in 5 minutes, we couldn't keep up with him, he was so fast pushing all our stuff through the streets. Staff was super nice and breakfast out on the deck overlooking the canal was a wonderful memory I will cherish.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank jtravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for the preference accorded to our hotel and for this heart-warming review. It is highly rewarding to us to notice how much you have appreciated the service provided by our staff. Our aim is to try to do always our best to satisfy our guests. We really hope that our appreciation will make you choose Hotel Becher once again on your next trip to Venice.

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We stayed one night at Hotel Becher and couldn't have been happier with it. An amazing old building right on the canal, it was very easy to find (by Venetian standards) and only minutes away from the water bus and St. Mark's square. The staff was outstanding - everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. The girl who checked us in (Ilenya?) made us feel very welcome and provided several suggestions for good restaurants in the area as well as a helpful map so we didn't get lost on the way there. She was fluent in English, Italian, French, and Spanish, and went out of her way to make sure our needs were accommodated. We arrived to find that our room was equipped with one double bed, when we actually needed two singles....no problem. Ten minutes later they had solved the problem and provided us with the beds we needed, even though the mixup was entirely our fault for not clearly communicating what we wanted ahead of time.

The room itself was fantastic: very clean and well appointed with a nice view on the canal. It wasn't huge but was a reasonable size, (especially for Europe) and the bathroom was clean and relatively modern. The decor is on the traditional side - lots of patterned fabrics and more ornate-style furniture. It was a nice change from the typical cold austerity of modern chain hotels and felt more like a warm and welcoming apartment than a hotel room. The beds were comfy and the hotel was pretty quiet and we got a good night's sleep, which was sorely needed after 10 days of travelling.

The breakfast (included with the room rate) was equally impressive - cheese, sausage, yogurt, fruit, several types of granola, and an assortment of breads. Everything was excellent. Unfortunately we were in a hurry to catch the water bus back to the airport, because the food was so good I would have loved to stay and eat more of it!

Overall it was a great experience and a very enjoyable stay. It's not a budget hotel but we booked it online at a very reasonable rate and it was certainly worth every penny. I would recommend Hotel Becher to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Venice, and hope to return there myself one day soon!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a nice view of the canal
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ailleurs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for such an heart-warming review. Our aim is to try to do always our best in order to guarantee our guest a service as much efficient as possible. For this reason, it is highly rewarding to receive positive feedbacks from them.

We really hope to welcome you in Hotel Becher in the next future...maybe for a longer stay!

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Quaint hotel with great rooms and super staff, really close to it all and quiet enough when you are in your room.
Worth every penny and can't wait to come back.
5 minutes away from Saint Marco square and from the water taxi.
A+++

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Fgermilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your appreciation. We always try to do our best to offer our guests the best service possible. For this reason, it is highly rewarding to us to receive positive feedbacks from them.

We really hope your satisfaction might make you choose Hotel Becher once again on your next trip to Venice.

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews