We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, Perfect Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Ranked #139 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Perfect Location!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a great 3 night stay here. The rooms are comfortable and VERY quiet. The staff are really helpful and friendly. Had a good continental breakfast every morning. The best part is the location! Tucked away on a small side street with the Grand Canal at one end and a small piazza at the other. Its in a quieter area away from the huge (overbearing) crowds, with good quality restaurants just around the corner. Yet its only 10-15 mins from both Piazza San Marco and Rialto. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markybritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    234
    83
    14
    9
See reviews for
100
378
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is close to the Vaporetto - Venice's main transportation option - and walking distance to Piazza San Marco. The room was very nice and comfortable, more space that I expected for a single. Breakfast was great, more coffee in the pitcher that even my caffeine loving self could handle and a good variety of choices including fresh fruits. The staff was very good throughout. They gave me a great restaurant recommendation. I was very pleased with my choice. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank all0verthemap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a charming small hotel in a quiet part of Venice near the Accademia and Peggy Guggenheim museum and not too far from St Mark's Square. The service was always polite and helpful, the rooms small, but comfortable and with a Venetian style. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at HD in early September and we were very pleasantly surprised at how lovely this little hotel was appointed. Our room which was on the first floor had a 14+ foot ceilings, large windows and with very nice drapery. The bathroom was marble and although a bit small, my wife loved the soaker tub! Breakfast was a variety of pastries, croissants, jams, fruit, yogurts and juice coffee etc. and service was excellent. This made for a convenient way to fuel up before hitting the sights. The front desk staff were quite helpful. If you are taking the vaporetto, then you will want to get off at the giglio stop which is close to the hotel. The hotel is just off the near by piazza. All in all, a very good experience

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The location was great, close enough to all the attractions without being right in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. Great service and friendly helpful staff. The area has lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The complimentary breakfast was also very nice. I would definitely stay here if I were to visit Venice again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Four stars are only on paper and maybe on dreams. They have ridiculously small rooms, plenty of mosquitos, with old furniture of low quality, in exchange for a huge and illogical price. It is very difficult to access, since only the water taxi can bring you directly there from the airport in exchange for 110 Euro. The presentation of this hotel is misleading since it wrongfully implies that you can reach the address in San Marco Square by simply walking near Canal Grande. Well, this is a joke, the nearest station is Academia and if you have luggage you can course the day when you get born as there are at least 3 bridges that you have to pass over. The breakfast is ridiculous even for a small hostel in Romania, and the Wi-Fi is 5 Euro/hour, which is quite unique !
Save for the personnel, which was very helpful, this hotel was not at all the friendly place that you may expect for a vacation.
Overall, it simply ruined my vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Very good and quite location. Rooms are not very big but for a city-break ok. Breakfast could be better,small choice. No free wifi in room. Staff helpful and friendly.All in all good,would come back.If you go to Venice you need a hotel with good position. This is the hotel.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Papijulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#68 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#38 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#143 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#24 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo del Giglio
Palazzo del Giglio
#88 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Dragomanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Dragomanni

Property: Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2711 | Calle del Dose da Ponte, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#103 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#119 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Dragomanni 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Dei Dragomanni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Dragomanni Hotel
Dei Dragomanni Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing