We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Venice”
Review of Locanda Sant'Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda Sant'Anna
Ranked #240 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location is excellent, as it is away from the swarms of Venice and the view from our room was charming. The bathroom was quite smelly - it could have possibly been the drains? The breakfast service could have done with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I came here for a three day visit to Venice with my boyfriend. We were on a tight budget, but were pleasantly surprised by this place when we arrived. It's a fantastic location (we had a very 'authentic' view from our lovely shuttered window) and the owners are really helpful in terms of recommendations etc. Breakfast was pretty good too. Downsides include a very basic room (not that we spent much time in it so it didn't really matter) and the shared bathroom, which I did not like at all but for the price would happily put up with again. All in all it made for a good stay and I'm glad we found this place.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for one without the shared bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H0llyElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed the location which is away form the tourist spots of Venice. Three different vaporettos are in walking distance and you are close to San Pietro di Castello, the real church of Venice as an ancient Venetian told us. The rooms are okay, but quite small (also the bathrooms). The shared bathroom was okay, but could have been cleaner. Breakfast is okay for Italian standards (even though it was not served in the courtyard as they announced) and the people are very kind and helpful. All in all a good choice if you don't have to high expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very small bathroom, not very clean. Toilet was broken. Shower was quite rotten. Very small basket for trash, cleaned only once in 4 days. Room was a bit smelly. The ac made a lot of noise but didn't do it's job. You could hear every word and sound coming in from next door and the corridor. No breakfast outside like they promise, breakfast served only from 8:00-9:30h. No free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kringelfisch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

not impressed to initially be given a sub-standard room with shared bathroom facilities overlooking the courtyard when I had booked a Superior with en suite with a canal view. changed when shown booking

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel is at a very good spot in the city, although it would be nice to have more directional signs to help to find it for the first time.
The staff is very nice and helpful to begin with, that gives the hotel a very warm family-like feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Janos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stay with my daugther in this hotel during the Carnevale 2013 in February. We spent a wonderful time and I would like to thank the hotel management. The hotel is located in an area without to much tourist, and you can touch the real Venetian life. The hotel is warm, and during one of the nights, when outside there was a snow tempest and an Acqua alta, we stay in a very warm room. The hotel is also very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is nice, with croissant, juice and other things. The view from the windows is magnificent. You can see the old cathedral San Pietro al Castello and the canale in between. On the top of the hotel there is a terrace with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Albergo Doni
Albergo Doni
#231 of 385 in Venice
299 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#338 of 385 in Venice
371 reviews
Castello
Hotel Corte Contarina
Hotel Corte Contarina
#261 of 385 in Venice
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
#141 of 385 in Venice
946 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Ariel Silva
Hotel Ariel Silva
#332 of 385 in Venice
277 reviews
Al Piccolo Hotel
#243 of 385 in Venice
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Sant'Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Sant'Anna

Address: C.te del Bianco, 269 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $67 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Locanda Sant'Anna 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Locanda Sant'Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Sant`Anna Hotel Venice
Locanda Sant Anna Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing