We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad after intial hiccup”
Review of Locanda Sant'Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Locanda Sant'Anna
Ranked #254 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed May 21, 2013

not impressed to initially be given a sub-standard room with shared bathroom facilities overlooking the courtyard when I had booked a Superior with en suite with a canal view. changed when shown booking

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel is at a very good spot in the city, although it would be nice to have more directional signs to help to find it for the first time.
The staff is very nice and helpful to begin with, that gives the hotel a very warm family-like feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Janos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stay with my daugther in this hotel during the Carnevale 2013 in February. We spent a wonderful time and I would like to thank the hotel management. The hotel is located in an area without to much tourist, and you can touch the real Venetian life. The hotel is warm, and during one of the nights, when outside there was a snow tempest and an Acqua alta, we stay in a very warm room. The hotel is also very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is nice, with croissant, juice and other things. The view from the windows is magnificent. You can see the old cathedral San Pietro al Castello and the canale in between. On the top of the hotel there is a terrace with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great location, Giardini zone, near Biennale, really quiet place to stay, away from touristic route but just 20 minutes by feet from San Marco Square.
Really big room but with a little wardrobe and a very noisy bed.... Clean and quiet, with 3 windows facing the wather.
Big bathroom with shower, wc, bidet and sink, big mirror but NO shelves and no hooks: nowhere to put a beauty case or just your underwear, except from the wc...... Why, if the bathroom is so large, you cannot put a little place to support the necessary????
Other big problem, 'cause we stay in december: if you want to get just a lukewarm shower you have to open hot water at least half an hour in advance, otherwise you get only cold water! Water pressure is ridicolous and breakfast is at the minimum.... It is a pity because the owner are really kind and helpful, but maybe not so practical or not traveler at all. Repeat, great location, but maybe it's better to use this b&b in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulineBrown1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff and delicios coffee for breakfast. Location was excellent, away from the crowded San Marco, but still just a 15 min walk away.
Minus for the rooms not being soundproof, so you heat everything the rest of the guests are doing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anonymuos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Venice is expensive and we chose this hotel as it was affordable (for Venice!) and as it is a 10-15 minute walk in to St Mark's Square, it meant we could have a spacious room, en-suite and a canal view which we couldn't have afforded if we'd stayed closer to the centre. We loved the location -quiet and the walk in is fabulous - you walk right along the front of the lagoon and can admire the views. Having explored Venice, we would return to the same area to stay as our preference. We also liked the area for eating and drinking - it's cheaper than the centre by a considerable amount and we had a couple of lovely meals on Via Garibaldi. The room was clean, spacious and had a lovely view onto the canal. It is a simple room but comfortable and we'd happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunny247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank ManuelaVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Albergo Doni
Albergo Doni
#230 of 387 in Venice
299 reviews
Castello
Hotel Canada Venezia
Hotel Canada Venezia
#229 of 387 in Venice
405 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#338 of 387 in Venice
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Atlantide
Hotel Atlantide
#349 of 387 in Venice
332 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Ariel Silva
Hotel Ariel Silva
#343 of 387 in Venice
278 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
#148 of 387 in Venice
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Sant'Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Sant'Anna

Address: C.te del Bianco, 269 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $66 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Locanda Sant'Anna 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Locanda Sant'Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Sant`Anna Hotel Venice
Locanda Sant Anna Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing