We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, very clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dalla Mora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dalla Mora
Ranked #97 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, very clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with a friend in the second building. We had a shared bathroom, but the other rooms seemed to have en-suites so we didn't end up sharing this with anyone.
It was really convenient to get to as we were travelling to Venice by train, only about a 10 minute walk from the station (5 minutes if you don't have large luggage with you).

The cleaning lady is very friendly and she does a fantastic job. Also if you're looking for a decent wifi connection this was one of the best wifi connections we found on our trip.

Not only is this place very affordable but the reception and kitchen staff are also very friendly, the daily breakfast included in the cost has some great bread and croissants.
Don't forget to spend some time out on the terrace balcony in the main building, we had dinner out there on our last night and it was beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms near the terrace area, will get a bit noisy when people are on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    217
    45
    8
    3
See reviews for
66
295
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were in the second building in a room with three windows overlooking a canal. Room was spotlessly clean. All staff very cheerful and friendly. The guys on the desk speak English and are very helpful - I managed to forget my adapter to fit my charger and they found me one. Very reasonable price for Venice. Breakfast a typical continental one, rolls and croissants. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indigo-girl_uk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Quebec
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

All the good that I've read about this place is true; the absolute true.
Clean, price is good, personnel available and sympathetic, close to bus stop from airport (5min walk, as indicated in their website).
I will definitely come back here with my wife. We're not the fancy type. If you are, this is not the place for you.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank lelecabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orient, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was affordable, clean and had a great continental breakfast. Was very close to the hub of venice activity and to the transportation center. We took a wrong turn leaving the car rental drop off and ended up walking the long way there and so used a porter to bring our bags. A simple turn to the right after leaving the parking area would have brought us about 8 minutes from the hotel. Since Venice streets are hard to follow we suggest using your iphone map for pedestrians to find the street address easily. We shared a bathroom but we knew that ahead of time. It was quiet as well. The staff was very friendly. We would stay again.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with a bathroom if it matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel in Venice near the train station on a canal and Dalla Mora fit the bill. We stayed in the annex on the first floor and had a bathroom. Nice little view of one of the small canals. 10 minute walk from the train. 30 minute walk to La Fenice and St. Marks. Breakfast was basic (croissants, juice & coffee). Hotel staff were friendly but spoke only Italian. The whole place felt a little worn but for the price I can recommend it. Quite most the night until the motor boats started in the morning. Two minutes from a few good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeyteJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My partner and I only stayed a night but we were very happy with Hotel Dalla Mora. The staff were extremely helpful, the location was great it was only a 5min walk from the bus station & the room was nice. It was a shared bathroom (shower in the room though) but that's to be expected on the more budget hotels. Unfortunately we didn't get a canal view room as they were fully booked but it is an option if you get in quick!
Considering price & location, highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for.

This hotel is basic, but it is very cheap for Venice, clean and well located close to the station, bus garage and start of several key water bus routes.

You couldn't ask for more for less.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael551275632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#102 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
#68 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#89 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#215 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#77 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#109 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalla Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalla Mora

Property: Hotel Dalla Mora
Address: Salizada San Pantalon, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#86 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dalla Mora 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dalla Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalla Mora Hotel
Dalla Mora Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing